We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Front room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Clyde - with two 16ft balconies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Clyde - with two 16ft balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Front room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Clyde - with two 16ft balconies
Outside on the Clyde walkway
Outside on the Clyde walkway
View from Balcony 1
View from Balcony 2
KItchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with en suite
En Suite
En Suite
Main Bathroom
Main Bathoom
Main Bathroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JSofH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

No need for me to enlarge upon or repeat the very accurate reviews below, so I'll just clarify why I have given this holiday rental a 5-star rating. I have stayed in many holiday rental apartments throughout the UK and this is without doubt the best I have stayed in, not just for its beautiful views, excellent location and luxurious living space, but mainly because of the efforts made by the owner, Martin, in terms of communication, the booking/arrival process and the thought that he has obviously put in to ensuring that his guests have a very comfortable and stress-free stay. There are many apartments to choose from in Glasgow, but this is what makes this holiday rental really stand out above all others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Hi Jacqui

Thanks so much for your review that's amazing and really does mean a lot to me, I'm genuinely touched :-)

I do try hard it's important to have guests feel as stress free and comfortable as possible on their trips, as you are on holiday after all. I'm so glad I made your trip that much better and you enjoyed the apartment.

Your welcome back anytime

All the very best

Kind regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deedee761
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Five star fabulous !”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Booking this property was the easiest of our four part stay in the UK. The location is wonderful, near nice grocery stores and overlooks the River Clyde. Its obvious Martin puts a lot of time and thoughtfulness into this property. It is wonderfully appointed with brand new furniture and appliances. It is clean and bright. Martin always made himself readily available to answer all of my many questions.
A WINNER!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size and location of the apartment
Liked least: nothing!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Hi Diane, I really appreciate the lovely review that's so kind. It's hard work but I've said it before when it makes someones trip that bit more special it makes it very worthwhile. Thanks so much.

If you find yourself in Glasgow again in the future please get in touch it will be a pleasure having you back.

All the very best

Take care

Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Swank apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed at this apartment for a few days at the end of a vacation in Scotland. Martin made the check-in experience very easy for us and followed-up on the first day to ensure we were happy with the apartment. We really enjoyed the view of the river and appreciated the netflix-capable TV. The full-size dryer was also a plus!

If you arrange a Taxi from here, make sure you give specific instructions on where you will be picked up, as the complex is long and they didn't seem to know it very well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thanks you for your review Mark much appreciated. I'm glad you had a great holiday and I was able to contribute towards it.

All the best to you and your family

Kind regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia...
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a meticulously kept flat with fantastic view, rain or shine, and all the amenities necessary. The owner is very pleasant and concerned that the stay is a good experience. It is an easy walk (this is a 65+ speaking) to the supermarket for provisions. The flat was very user friendly for my husband with mobility issues and allowed our wheelchair bound friend a "day out" to visit us. It is also close to the West End nightlife on Byres Rd. with some of the best pubs in Glasgow.
So whether you are 20 something or 80 something I highly recommend this flat as a wonderful base for experiencing the delightful city of Glasgow and surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the eingineering design of the master bedroom not allowing for ideal furniture positioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Wow thanks so much for that lovely review Virginia much appreciated. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the apartment. Should you visit Glasgow again anytime please do get in touch. I see the note you left regarding leaving tourist information in the apartment for guests which I agree with so I had a trip to the tourist information office this morning to get information brochures on the local sights and activities.

Thanks again Virginia and all the very best

Kind regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aure0le
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment is everything you could hope for, very clean, well equipped with a really comfortable bed. The views were brilliant, because it is a corner apartment you can see all around. The location is brilliant only a short walk to the subway and a 10mins ride into the centre of Glasgow, cheaper than parking the car. When we arrived all the essentials like tea, coffee, milk and bread were already provided by Martin, after a long journey just what we needed a nice cup of tea. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you Martin for the brilliant service you provided and for making our stay so comfortable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thanks Aureola, that's a lovely review and makes the hard work all worth while. I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment and that it made your stay with your family more enjoyable. Anytime you want somewhere to stay in Glasgow again please get in touch, it was a pleasure having you.

Thanks again all the best
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$141
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing