We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”

Roastit Bubbly Jocks
Reserve with OpenTable
Roastit Bubbly Jocks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 2 621 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$33
Cuisines: Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a celebration meal at Roastits - fantastic menu and every course enjoyed by every diner. The haggis was declared the best every eaten, puddings were awesome. Good local ingredients well prepared and cooked. Service was excellent. Good value.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CoralieCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roastitbubblyjocks, Owner at Roastit Bubbly Jocks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there CoralieCM. Many thanks for the comments and the 5 Star review and what fabulous comments too. Best wishes, Mo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have tried this restaurant a few times over the last few months and it never let's me down. The food is not only very nice, it's great value for money. The staff are always friendly and helpful.
It's a definate must try.

1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roastitbubblyjocks, Owner at Roastit Bubbly Jocks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Donna. Thank you so much for your comments. Wishing you all the best, Mo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was absolutely amazing from start to finish! I highly recommend coming. The service was great as well. Very friendly! Love Heather and Frank!

1  Thank murchisonwedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roastitbubblyjocks, Owner at Roastit Bubbly Jocks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there. Many thanks for the glowing comments and 5 Star review. Frank and Heather say, "Hiya. Love you too!!!". Best, Mo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tried a variety of dishes from the menu and enjoyed them all-shredded duck, lamb, venison, pork belly, sponge cake and custard. Every dish was a delight. Our server Frank was attentive and witty and he explained the many highlights on the menu. He had a great sense of humor which made the experience even better. A great place to kick off our holiday in Glasgow. Highly recommend.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roastitbubblyjocks, Owner at Roastit Bubbly Jocks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello there. Thanks so much for the fantastic comments and 5 Star review. Frank is our star server and he sends his love. All the best, Mo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

3 of us had a delicious breakfast on Father's Day served by friendly staff . We all had the Glasgow Fry with Dingwall Haggis. Each component was well presented, delicious and beautifully cooked, especially the haggis and potato scone. Unfortunately there was an overpowering smell of disinfectant in the air when we went in. I have had dinner there in the past and smelt it then too. Note to management: Please change your cleaning fluid.

1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roastitbubblyjocks, Owner at Roastit Bubbly Jocks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Margaret and thanks for the lovely comments. The potato scones are home made and we have dumped the old disinfectant and replaced it with something much more fragrant and beautiful. I am talking of the cleaner of course and cleaning product. Best, Mo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roastit Bubbly Jocks also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Roastit Bubbly Jocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing