We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 397)
Filter reviews
2 397 results
Traveller rating
1 668
525
142
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 668
525
142
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bells bridge meal deal stayed here city centre bbc scotland thyme restaurant science museum clyde auditorium great hotel river view riverside museum minute walk transport museum breakfast and dinner attending a concert excellent location car park
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2 397 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

As "purple palaces" go, this one is very good. A modern one with nice rooms. staff in the hotel and in the restaurant are very friendly and attentive. location is also very good if you want to venture out. would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markwN2283IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Great location for the sec. Short walk across the river. Very clean. Rooms very spacious. I was on the 1st floor with river view. Was very quiet, even though just across the river from the Hydro. Although there was a lot of work going on extending the hotel it did not affect the stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Navigate763511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We booked two rooms online direct with the hotel a year in advance to attend a concert at The Hydro which is just a few minutes walk across the Bell's Bridge from the hotel and therefore we had an ideal location. At the time of booking it was £89 per room and £8.99 per person for breakfast however we didn't need to pay anything until we checked in (online the day before arrival).

There is a good sized car park on the site and it costs £4 for 24 hours (payable at reception). A small part of the car park may be getting sacrificed for the extension of the hotel which is currently under construction.

Although check-in is officially from 2pm other family members arrived earlier and were allocated a room without waiting. Check-out is by midday.

We were not able to get a drink in the bar on arrival (it wasn't manned) however the nearby Village Hotel is only a few minutes walk and is open to non-residents. After the concert the Premier Inn bar was open until at least midnight.

Our rooms were both facing the River Clyde and the concert venue.

Typical of the newer Premier Inn hotels the accommodation is relaxing and reasonably spacious for the purpose. There isn't a huge amount of hanging space for clothes however we didn't need more. The bed was comfortable and there is a desk and chair, bed settee, wall mounted flat screen television, tea/coffee making facilities and a hairdryer. There is free wifi within limits - we only used sparingly and it worked fine.

The ensuite had a shower over the bath and had decent water pressure so no issues.

In this case it was great that at the end of the show at The Hydro we could just walk across the bridge and were sitting in the bar having a post-concert drink before the crowds dispersed. Air conditioning worked okay (not too noisy) and we slept well.

Breakfast is a buffet arrangement and the dining room overlooks the River so it's a pleasant setting. We found that there was a reasonable selection of hot food and cereals, etc and you can help yourself to tea and coffee from machines. Staff clear the tables and replenish the food items. The quality of food is okay and for convenience it's just about worth adding this to the booking.

Overall a satisfactory stay.

Room tip: River views are good
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rantinrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

My husband and I stay at this hotel anytime we're in Glasgow, sometimes with our two little girls. Its a good location,. Clean and the rooms are lovely as it's a newer hotel. Never have any trouble with noise and always get a good night's sleep here. We always have breakfast and it's great value for money especially when we have our girls with us and they eat for free! Its a short taxi ride into the city centre so really handy if you'd like to go shopping or eat in one of the many restaraunts in Glasgow.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Sarah-jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

We stayed here as a couple in October 2018. We had tickets for Rick Astley at the Armadillo. When we booked we got a great up-front payment deal and checked in online the morning of our stay. At the online check-in we took the meal deal offer (£24.99pp), which is great value. It allows you dinner (starter and main or main and desert and a drink - soft drink, wine or beer) and the buffet breakfast on the morning of departure. We arrived about 3pm and found a space in the car park (£4 per 24 hours for hotel residents). As we had checked-in on line getting our keys and making a dinner reservation was quick and straightforward. If you are attending an event at the Scottish Event Campus (SEC) I would recommend making a reservation as the hotel will be busy with fellow concert, show attendees. We had a room on the 4th floor. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. There is a TV, tea and coffee, a very comfy double bed, hairdryer and adjustable A/C. The bathroom has a full-size bath with over bath fixed head shower. Great shower - lashings of hot water. As I said, the rooms are very quiet, and we had an undisturbed sleep.

Dinner : The menu is varied with only a couple of item (sharing platters) excluded from the Meal Deal and extras such as portion of skinny sweet potato fries extra. I had the double burger with bacon and cheese with fries and my wife has Teriyaki Salmon with vegetable and the sweet potato fries. We both had a lovely glass of Rose and a desert. My sticky toffee pudding with custard was very tasty. Service is prompt and very friendly.

Breakfast: It is a full buffet breakfast - cereal, fruit, yoghurt, fruit juice, toast, pastries, tea or coffee and hot buffet selection. If you want an omelette, poached eggs or porridge these are provided to order at no extra cost. The breakfast will keep you going will into the afternoon.

Location: the hotel is no more than a 5 minute walk across the Bells Bridge on the Clyde to the SEC, Armadillo or SSE Hyrdro. It is a 25 min walk into the retail center of Glasgow on Buchanan Street along the walkway on the northside of the River Clyde.

Staying at this hotel added to the experience. Checked in with no hassle had a drink in the bar and then dinner before a casual walk over to the Armadillo for the concert. Less than 10 mins after Rick Astley ended the show we were back in the bar at the hotel for a nightcap. Perfect.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Drumbowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews