We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our needs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spacious Flat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
CapnHef
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We chose this flat as it was near the venue for the wedding we were attending, and it fitted our needs perfectly.

There is so much space! We had a party of 6 adults and 1 toddler and never felt like we were on top of each other or cramped, and the wee one had plenty of room to run around. There is a huge shared garden at the rear too, although we never used this.

Stewart, the owner was very friendly and helpful. He lives in the flat in between rentals, which makes it feel really homely.

The location is great (it was 1 minute from the wedding venue, which was great for our 2 year old) There is a train station across the road which can take you into central Glasgow, and supermarkets nearby. Loads of on street parking too. Next to the train station is a lovely little park and other parks are within walking distance, as are lots of cafes and shops.

The toilet in one of the bedrooms is a bit odd, and not what I'd call a proper ensuite, but it didn't bother us.

If I am staying in Glasgow again with a large group, I would definitely try and book this flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Hi Heather thank you for this great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back should you need accommodation in Glasgow. Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character and setting.
Liked least: The beds.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay Ron and thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pjrush201...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment - great location”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in July 2016 for four nights. There were four adults & two teenagers in our party & we had plenty of space to relax and spread ourselves out in this large & beautifully appointed apartment which is on the first floor of a traditional tenement building with high ceilings & huge windows flooding it with daylight. We all instantly fell in love with the place.

The owner, Stewart met us on arrival & was very friendly, helpful & accommodating. As he still uses the flat himself in between rentals, it had a more relaxed & homely feel about it than the usual holiday lets which are often stark & impersonal. The location is great in a quiet, leafy suburb with tall trees opposite the front windows & a huge communal garden space at the rear. The train station is a 2 minute walk & only 2 stops (about 9 min's) from Glasgow Central. There is a Morrison's supermarket nearby as well as a small Sainsbury's local store, a couple of parks & two bistro's all within walking distance. During our stay we took the train into Glasgow, and also drove to Edinburgh (approx. 1hr) & around Loch Lomond (approx. 1hr) and through parts of the Trossachs National Park.

This apartment gives you the versatility to cook, pop around the corner for dinner or even hop on the train and be at one of the many restaurants in central Glasgow within a short time. It offers plenty of space so that groups never feel on top of one another. I would definitely recommend it & I would need no persuasion to stay again.

Be aware that one of reasons that I chose this flat is because it was described as having 2 bathrooms which is a little misleading. The second bathroom is actually a toilet & wash-hand basin which is inside one of the double bedrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, period features, location
Liked least: 2nd bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you Phil for this comprehensive and very positive review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahcamp...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant spacious flat”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spacious flat with excellent facilities. Stuart the owner was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again was very suitable for our needs as a large family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review Sarah. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sineag
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very comfortable and spacious accomodation with short train ride into town. Near a lovely park, cafes and pubs with beautiful typical Glasgow architecture.

We really enjoyed our stay and it is perfect for young families as it is close to the Hidden Gardens and soft play. The flat is clean, bright and warm. We'd definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing