We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“North cliff manor”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Northcliff Manor

View from Northcliff Manor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Northcliff Manor
Northcliff Manor Exterior Livingroom with dining area in bay window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View from Northcliff Manor
Northcliff Manor Exterior
Livingroom with dining area in bay window
Livingroom
Livingroom
Kitchen
Kitchen with further dining table
Downstairs WC
Bedroom with balcony
Bedroom with balcony
Four Poster Bedroom
Four Poster Bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 5 (extra room, can be opened on request at additional charge)
Bathroom with jacuzzi bath and walk in shower
Bathroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite
Master Bedroom with en-suite
En-suite shower room
Back Garden with summer house
Northcliff Manor Aerial View of swimming pool and gardens
Swimming Pool
Stunning view from Northcliff Manor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alison1ia...
1 review
“North cliff manor”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic week here end of august. The rooms were huge.fantastic bathrooms.great facilities. World class views. Huge kitchen. Piped music system. Fantastic pool.
We were over for wedding from sydney and also guests from England and Scotland and everyone was delighted with this stunning home.
Linda and Nick were great nothing was to much for them and all this made for fantastic week and would love to do it all again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparky197...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect family location”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed at Northcliff Manor for a few days in July 2016 for a family birthday. We were a group of around 8 adults and 2 young children and the house was the perfect setting for our celebration. All the bedrooms were lovely and the large kitchen and living space was great for eating, drinking and entertaining. We were lucky enough to have good weather and were able to make use of the stunning garden, outdoor pool ( which the owners prepared for us at short notice ) and summerhouse where the kids and 'big' kids played games and watched football. The view is fantastic and the house had everything we could possibly have needed for a great stay. The owners could not have been more helpful and were the perfect mix of friendly and attentive hosts without being intrusive. I would love to stay at Northcliff Manor again for any family occasion. I have recently rented another smaller property from the same owners for a trip home for Christmas as I now know how great a service they provide.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, swimming pool and especially the view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
siantomli...
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable house with lovely, helpful owners, who live next door.”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely house and we had a superb time here, with the best quality undoubtably being the breath-taking view from the front garden or dining room / lounge. The kitchen has everything you need and the location; being near the beach was excellent, with better weather we'd have visited it more ! I think the house would benefit however from another living room, as with 8 adults plus children, we did feel a little short of space at times. Downstairs, there are only 2 rooms (kitchen and lounge / diner) and the dining table does not seat the 10 people the house accomodates. The lounge (same room as dining) couldn't really seat everyone comfortably either. One of the bedrooms at the rear of the house is unfortunately spoilt by the horrendous noise from the shower in the main bathroom and forget sleeping once that is in use ! We were disappointed to hear that the hot tub was out of action and it would have been amazing to have had a dip in the outdoor pool but as it's not heated and at £200 on top of a four-figure sum for 3 nights, we didn't partake !
That said, the owners Linda and Nick were very friendly and Nick kindly gave us lifts pretty much everywhere we went, even taking the men to Troon to watch The Open some 35 miles away ! We really appreciated this but all the same I did feel that I wanted to write an honest review..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review of Northcliff Manor; its stunning view is one of the most beautiful in Scotland. I’m glad you appreciated the great lengths Linda and Nick went to to ensure you had maximum enjoyment during your stay.

Regarding your comments about the accommodation, had you asked, when booking, about bringing additional guests, you would have been advised that the house held up to ten comfortably. As you found, the extra children you added after booking for ten, did make for a bit of a squeeze. Nick was very concerned at your report of a noise from one of the showers. Had you told him at the time he would have investigated immediately.

When considering how to charge for use of the pool, it was decided that only those guests who wanted to use it should be required to pay the additional charge of its specialist cleaning. It’s clearly stated in the description that use of the pool entails a cost of £200. Regretfully the hot tub is not available to guests as recent legislation requiring 3 water tests per day makes it unviable.

I’m sure you understand that for the period of the Golf Open, accommodation prices are higher. The £420 per night you paid was modest compared with similar sized properties within driving distance of Troon.

Linda and Nick constantly strive to make the Northcliff Manor experience the most wonderful they can for all of their guests. As you have said, they are amazing hosts and they would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stumod
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing house and location, perfect for special family occassions”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this wonderful house for three nights to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. From the first minute I arrived it was an amazing experience. Not only is the house fantastic with everything you could possibly need, the hosts Linda & Nick were so welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The view of the Clyde and the beautiful pool area makes this a perfect setting for a special event and my husband and our guests had a brilliant time. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views, the pool area and the space and size of the rooms
Liked least: i liked everything about the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing