We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9/10/21”

Harvester Glasgow Fort
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 11/27
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #532 of 2 344 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 October 2021

Went for dinner tonight, 4 of us. The food was prompt and delicious. Our server Claire is a credit to your business. Waited on hand and foot and great with our children! Nothing is ever a problem. We visit here weekly as it’s such great value for money and the whole team are excellent. Very well run and efficient throughout.

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank E5912HRcarlyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Glasgow Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Hi Carly, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. I'll be sure to pass your kind words onto the chefs and your server Claire. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!
Phil
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Fantastic place great food and made better by Claire she was fantastic such a great laugh and very knowledgeable somewhere there is a happy husband /wife (it’s 2021 ) I’ll definitely be back (but just to see Claire)

Date of visit: October 2021
2  Thank 453marku
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Glasgow Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Hi Mark, we are so happy to read such a great review about Harvester Glasgow Fort and I will definitely pass your wonderful comments onto Claire! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
Phil
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

on a dreich horrible Saturday after shopping at the Fort we decided to go to The Harvester at The Fort ...have been before Covid and it was ok but today it was delicious ...from being met by clare and served by Anne who was knowledgable abou the menu and what was available it was the beginning of a lovely lunch ...the salad bar was fresh and didnt look sad items being restocked frequently and area wiped down when spillages ...as for our 3 main meals my daughter and i had the gammon steaks and chips ..chips crispy hot and fluffy in the inside and hubby got the 1993 combo meal which looked amazing and as he sd fingerlicking good ...the both of them had room for puddings which were well presented too ...compliments to the 3 chefs that were on tday on a busy saturday presentation taste quality and quantity of food excellent ...also value for money which put bigger smile on hubbys face ..will def be back

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank RuthT803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Glasgow Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Hi Ruth, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! I will be sure to pass your comments onto Claire and Anne,Until the next time we meet, take care!
Phil
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Clare was lovely and friendly and made sure all of our needs were met, thanks again for a lovely breakfast!

Food was cooked well, drinks were fresh and cold and the toast was lovely too!

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank jayoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Glasgow Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Hello Jay, we are glad we could help and I will be sure to pass your comments on to Claire. We hope to see you soon!
Phil
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2021

Our server Simmy made our visit very enjoyable and he was very attentive. Service overall was amazing and super good value for money !! Would come again !

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank rebekahw769
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Glasgow Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Hi Rebekah, thank you so much for your positive comments about Harvester Glasgow Fort I will pass them on to Simmy. We look forward to seeing you again.

David
Kitchen manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester Glasgow Fort also viewed

 

Been to Harvester Glasgow Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.