We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club”
Review of Jumpin Jaks

Jumpin Jaks
Ranked #94 of 219 Nightlife in Glasgow
Attraction details
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Great nights fun with the gang at jumpin jaks.
Drinks were reasonably priced for being in town centre. Good music too and the fish bowls are worth a look at

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Jumpin jaks will never change , a night full of cheesy music and cheap drink

No matter what age you are you would feel comfortable here with great staff and good music you can't ask for much more in a venue for a night out

Thank Johnwatson1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

Good for a laugh, friendly, cheap... although tunes were a bit to poppy for my tastes!
Open til 3am. Worth visiting again

Thank cpmb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Visited with a group of friends after attending a 50th nearby, havnt been in the place for about ten years but it hasn't changed much. Good fir a party atmosphere, party tunes and dancing. What I was most shocked about was being threatened by a 18 year old member of staff as I asked what fish bowls had vodka in, attitude was horrendous then said she would get me "papped out".....quick word with the manager had us moved to VIP area and assurances she would be dealt with. Didn't spoil our night and the manager was lovely and dealt with us in a professional manner.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank kazzalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Been in twice and never seen any trouble, just everyone having a good time.

I found the alcohol pretty cheap too and the bar was bit enough where I wasn't standing about for hours waiting to get served.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank RossDeMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jumpin Jaks also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Jumpin Jaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing