We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent City Centre Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Large, bright Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large, bright Lounge
Lounge: contemporary design, traditional room sizes and features Lounge: plenty space to relax after a day exploring the city
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Large, bright Lounge
Lounge: contemporary design, traditional room sizes and features
Lounge: plenty space to relax after a day exploring the city
Restaurants all around ... but sometimes dining at home is best
Guest Bedroom 1: large bedroom with twin beds
Guest Bedroom 1: large writing desk and leather arm-chair
Guest Bedroom 2: king-size bed and ample storage space
Guest Bedroom 2: feature French doors leading to external balcony overlooking West George Street
Kitchen: fully equipped modern kitchen with top of the range appliances
Kitchen: breakfast bar - for your morning coffee
Modern bathroom with walk-in shower
Our building: constructed in 1894 and now a Listed Building
Our building: Glasgow is renowned for its classic Victorian architecture
Cityscape: View from Balcony - west along West George Street
Cityscape: View from Balcony - east towards St George's Tron & Buchanan Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Trip67967...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent City Centre Accomodation”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in the heart of the City.Ideally placed for transport links to explore surrounding area or nip to edinburgh. Great local restuarants. Has all the domestic facilities you could require and a beautiful character building and interior. Loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiraward2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing apartment, amazing service, amazing experience”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is the second time I have booked this apartment and I will be booking it again when I am in Glasgow. Raymond is more than accommodating and one of the nicest people I have met- he goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and went out of his way to recommend places for us to visit and sorted out parking for us. The apartment is beautiful- the beds are super comfortable and it is finished to a very high standard. The apartment is in the city centre and is the perfect place to stay, with lovely restaurants nearby and shops. I would highly recommend staying here.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerrytayl...
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy Flat on West George Street”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The host, Raymond was the best. He met us there and made sure we were well settled. Perfect location between Queen and Central stations. This Flat has everything you need. We loved our stay here and would love to return. This Flat and it's owner are a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beautiful property
Liked least: Didn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren C
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Experience and Location”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I don't believe there could be a better location to stay in Glasgow, just a few minutes walk from the centre. Raymond, the owner, was so lovely, helpful, organised and accommodated us with an airbed when our boy could make it from Aberdeen at short notice.

This place made our stay, and that's saying a lot when we came to Glasgow to see Coldplay. Comfortable, amazing views, close proximity to eating and shopping places and all in all a great experience. We look forward to returning...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All. The living room was a joy to hang out in. Beds comfortable, great decor. Made to feel welcome and nothing was any bother.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Nothing to report.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing