We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as ever”
Review of Hyndland Cafe

Hyndland Cafe
Ranked #52 of 2 728 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$9
Cuisines: Scottish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: On 96 Clarence Drive in the West End of Glasgow. Fantastic breakfast and home baking served all day, every day! Sit-in/takeaway or delivery on a Sat/Sun 10-2pm. Amazing coffee/hot chocolate and smoothies! Free wi-fi..... Come on over!
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Paid another visit here as the last two were so good. Not disappointed. Excellent all day breakfast and a lovely bacon roll for my wife. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Matchmaker1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBisley, Owner at Hyndland Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Group of 5 up for graduation and popped in for a 5 star experience. G8 full Scottish which was grease free and various granolas and pancakes which were all excellent. Good flat whites to finish off a great start to the day. Service friendly and attentive with a general good vibe in the place.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Y6713XGmarkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBisley, Owner at Hyndland Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! Hope to see you all soon! Congratulations on graduating. Regards. Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

so delicious desserts in this place. i had a good rest time in your cafe. good coffee. very nice cafe

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klaus0Schmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBisley, Owner at Hyndland Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much. It’s always lovely to while away some time in the afternoon sitting at a window seat watching the west end go by with great cakes and a frothy cappuccino ....bliss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This cafe is just down the road from me, which is reason enough to never move. Delicious food at an excellent price. I would especially recommend the eggs black, or, if you fancy something sweeter, the pancakes. In the afternoon, their carrot cake is a thing of wonder - lovely moist cake, not too sugary, just perfect. It does tend to get a bit crowded around lunchtime at the weekends, so ideally arrive early to get a table. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Annwfyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBisley, Owner at Hyndland Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Aw thank you so much for your kind words! Nana Bisley’s carrot cake is THE BEST! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I'm usually in a rush on a Sunday morning, and that is when I quickly pop into Hyndland Cafe for a Cappuccino and Egg and Scone Roll. Nothing luxurious, and it doesn't say much about what a sit-in meal is like, but I like the staff, service is quick, and the roll is on point.

I'm building on my coffee-snob street cred, but it still needs work. For my purposes though the coffee works a treat.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Si P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBisley, Owner at Hyndland Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Im glad we're able to assist in you in your quest and delighted that we're hitting the spot for you! Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hyndland Cafe also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Hyndland Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing