We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kelvingrove Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Albion Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$188
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3 293)
Filter reviews
3 293 results
Traveller rating
1 548
1 135
395
138
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 548
1 135
395
138
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationcollage restauranta business class roommodern hotelstandard roomjunior suitecity centremini barargyle streetleisure facilitiesbuffet breakfaststayed one nightcar parkbars and restaurantsgood nights sleepan overnight stayhaggis
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 3 293 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A well located and well run central Glasgow Hotel right down by Central Station. Some of the streets around there are a bit “down at heel” but there are many good restaurants & bars within easy walking distance.

The hotel staff are all super efficient and friendly and it is marvellous to see the local Scots doing the Hotel jobs so well. The rooms are a decent size - I was upgraded to a Business Class room which offered the use of recent Hollywood movies for free.

Breakfast were an absolute treat too. The finest haggis and fry up you will find for a wee while. Endless cappuccinos to start your day. Nae bad.....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Robsski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Robsski,

I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu. I was very glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel as it definitely gives a great start to the day!

I have already passed on your kind words to the team here. We all look forward to welcoming you back once again – hopefully soon!

Kindest regards,

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked on a spur of the moment from another hotel we had booked for our stay in Glasgow, after reading some of the reviews I decided that I’d like to make my own mind up about our stay. Firstly we asked for an early check-in which was not a problem, the staff were all very welcoming and friendly. Our room was on the 4th floor and with the weather being roasting we were glad the air conditioning worked as it was on constant throughout out our stay. The bed was really comfy and we both got a great night sleep on both nights. The facilities were good I used the pool and sauna and the staff there were also very helpful. When we asked the hotel staff for advice or directions they were more than happy to advise us. Buffet breakfast was nice and hot and again waiting staff were happy to help on request. Will definitely be back and would recommend to friends and family to stay here in their next stay in Glasgow.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertAnton, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Brenda M

Thank you for the excellent TripAdvisor review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you were able to take advantage of the wonderful weather here in Glasgow. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Actually stayed here twice in a two week period. Was part of a tour group that started and ended in Glasgow. We had the first day free to do what we wanted and this location was perfect for wandering around the city. Nothing was more than a mile or so away. We also had dinner at the hotel that night and I have to say that the sticky toffee pudding was probably the best dessert that i have ever had. We also had dinner here the last night, but was disappointed to not have it a second time. The room was very nice and we had a cool view of an old abandoned building with trees growing out of it. Also I love the biscuits that they leave in the room for you. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 652jeniferw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertAnton, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 652jeniferw

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm pleased you found our city centre location ideal for exploring Glasgow. I do hope you enjoyed your tour and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Olivia H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobertAnton, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews