We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent for family with teenagers or kids”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
LOCHINDAA...
SCOTLAND
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location, apartment a little tired”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I booked this apartment having read the other good reviews and looking at the lovely photos. It was pretty easy to find and once we called one of the staff they came down to meet us so we could park our car. The staff were helpful and informative.
We chose this apartment as we were staying in Glasgow for my daughter's graduation and I had my other children with me. The apartment was not the same one described when I booked. On first appearances it looked OK, however we tried to connect to WIFI unsuccessfully after texting one of the staff we resolved this easily. One of the chairs around the dining table was seriously wobbly and had a bigger person sat on it and leaned back, I suspect it would have fallen to bits.
We tried running the hot water for a bath with no success, after fiddling with the heating system we still couldn't get it to run warm. We were OK with showers using the electric shower which doesn't require hot water but it would have been nice to have had a bath during the 2 days we were there. he heating system itself was fine and the apartment was lovely and warm. The double bed was quite low and a little soft for anyone with mobility/joint problems but fairly comfy nonetheless.
The weather was exceptionally bad during our stay with Storm Abigail raging outside, we returned from the graduation to find the dining table flooded with water. luckily we didn't have anything electrical on the table but it could have been a disaster had I left my phone or laptop there. We called one of the staff and about 2 or 3 hours later she arrived to look at the leak which had stopped by then. Judging by the state of the ceiling, we realised the leak was not a new thing, this was confirmed by the lady who came to inspect it. Hopefully this will be sorted quickly.
Overall the apartment was OK but with the fabulous river and city views and the great location it could be a really amazing place to stay, it just needs some serious TLC.
We would definitely consider staying there again if the issues we experienced were sorted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: Tired appearance of furnishings, maintenance issues
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaRS
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent for family with teenagers or kids”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We visited Glasgow for one purpose only: to meet our eldest kid who is studying in Strathclyde. We had booked another apt close to her halls. For some reasonthe booked apt was not available though we paid it over 2 months before? We got transferred to this place, which was excellent - though a bit too far from the uni to have breakfast and lunch together as we had planned. This apt has it: great view, 12th floor, view to river Clyde, Tesco supermarket in the Enoch shopping centre and Argyle train station right next to it.
Facilities: when traveling with teenagers 2 bathrooms are in great demand.The best kitchen I have ever seen on travel, gas range and easy to use laundry machine. The staff were friendly and helpful and we loved our stay despite that the meals together did not really take place due to busy schedules...and perhaps because we were spoiled with exceptional Oct weather, sunshine and almost T-shirt temperatures.
Taxi from airport did not know the address, which is a bit backstreet, luckily we knew what the house looked like from the excellent ads in the internet and were able to to find the place easily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent kitchen, clean bathrooms, space and views
Liked least: badly located toilet seat in the master bed room, lap dancing ads in the neighborhood
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Central for everything with spectacular views of the river”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights. On arrival we were greeted and shown to the apartment which was spotlessly clean and perfect for our stay. Owners had a left little essentials of milk, tea, coffee, cereal and biscuits. The apartment was situated central to the places we planned to visit and I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. If you have time whilst your staying I would also recommend visiting Kelvingrove museum which is fantastic for adults and children.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GILLIAN S
INVERGORDON
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT POSITION”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great apartment right on the river side and 5mins walk into city centre. Roomy apartment two good sized bedrooms, one ensuite. Very clean and modern. Well equipped kitchen with milk and cereals, orange juice supplied.Large lounge with beautiful views over the clyde.
No car needed as the underground is 5mins away which will take you to all the attractions and also the St, edolph shopping mall is minutes away.
Would definitely would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and close proximity to city centre
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weelynn36
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find Perfect location”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have stayed in various apartments in Glasgow , however this has to be the best find yet , perfect location with stunning views over the Clyde the apartment I had had a lovely balcony.

The apartment was spotless , lovely white crisp linen , freshly decorated just perfect.

The kitchen had a lovely complimentary breakfast pack and the cupboards were filled with all condiments you could imagine tea, coffee sugar etc.

On arrival I was met by the manager Theresa who could not have been more helpful , even took the time to walk me to walk me to the nearest cycle point .

Can,t wait to stay here again hopefully when the weather is nicer to take advantage of the lovely balcony.
10/10

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$186
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing