We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 616)
Filter reviews
2 616 results
Traveller rating
769
956
524
220
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
956
524
220
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings theatre mitchell library city centre sauchiehall street train station car park next door corner room meal deal family room bit dated queen street budget hotel good nights sleep stayed here for two nights reception staff night's sleep twin room
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2 616 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Four of us where booked in here for a couple of nights then my daughter and her friend booked for just the last evening of our stay. We had told them the wrong hotel so last night when booking in, her name wasn't on their system. The staff phoned the one where she had booked into by mistake and managed to swap her to this hotel.I have to say the staff were brilliant especially Bridget and there was a male member of staff also but didn't get his name. We have had a lovely stay thank you.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

What a grim, grotty dated hotel. I think it is possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed. The lifts are dirty, the room is depressing, tired and basic. The furniture needs replacing, the arm chair arms are shine with grime. The carpet is dirty and the pain work is chipped / dirty. Stayed in room 206, had to call reception as the toliet seat had not been cleaned and had poop residue on the back of the seat. Disgusting!

The staff are caring and happy to help. Very apologetic about the state of the loo. The bed was comfy. But the room is well pasted it sell by date and the hotel is comparable to a hostel. Not worth the money.

It needs investment and a complete refurb. Just plain nasty.

Room tip: Avoid. Book elsewhere.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Clean, comfortable room (though heating not working on my floor awaiting repair).Very reasonable room rate.Great, friendly staff.Walkable into city centre, with station next door if you do not want to walk into town.Would like to come back, thank you!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Antoni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed on a 3 night business trip.
Check in was simple. 3 lifts available to rooms.
Room 210 is a corner room and has no view unless you really like other high rise buildings.
No microwave or fridge in the room. There is a freeview TV and hairdryer.
Everything was clean, no complaints.

Staff were friendly.

Breakfast was fine, all the basics of a continental breakfast.

Location wise it is next door to charing cross train station and only a street away from sachiehall St, a main Street for shopping.

Everything was simple and as expected. I would have no trouble staying here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Squibprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife along with another couple. Good location with very friendly and helpful staff that were good crack. Will certainly stay here again when in town.. did help when the barman opened the bar early for us as well.. good lad

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pgm6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews