We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
108
103
27
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
103
27
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal crescentkelvingrove parkcity centregreat locationwest endbasement roomwalking distanceconcert at the hydrominute walkno liftsmall hotelsingle roombars and restaurantspowerful showerbreakfast is servedtop floortea and coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Stayed here on 15April for one night traveled with husband and two daughters (18&12) when we checked in it was so straight forward booked a family room but when we arrived the manager gave us one room and the girls a room for there self but was still next to our room and we got that free off charge (thank you ) the breakfast was cooked to order and was great the rooms were really clean and well looked after would stay there anytime in the future

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank donnajane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We stayed one night here and it was perfect. Lovely room, friendly staff, lovely breakfast and a perfect location. Only 10 minute walk from the Armadillo/SEC.. Close to some very good restaurants. Some noise from the street but it was a Friday night. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the front of hotel. Lower room numbers are on lower floors.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on a break with my husband and at just over £50 per night was good value.

Starting with the positives; the hotel and room was immaculately clean, very impressed, the breakfast was lovely and a good choice of options and the staff were helpful when asked. The location is perfect for most things and a bus ride away from the city centre or walking distance to the SECC or Kelvin grove museum, lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

Negatives; the bed in our room was awful, very uncomfortable and squeaky! The bedding has also seen better days! Breakfast is served far to early, meaning we had to eat before 8.30am every day when a lie in would have been nice when on holiday. The staff were ok and helpful when we asked them for things but made no effort to chat or make us feel welcome. On the last night we had an issue with noisy guests in the room next to us which was dealt with quickly and the staff were apologetic.

Overall this is a budget B & B and idea for a one night stay for a concert etc but after three nights we were looking forward to leaving and getting back home to a comfy bed and peace & quiet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank abzkatejohn1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I arrived for check in for check in and found the hotel staff very helpful and found the building very homely and welcoming and we had a few issues namely the breakfast time is far too early and then on 2nd night had some occupants playing loud music in their room and making hell of a racket which I had to complain to hotel staff on duty about as we going on for over two hours solid and the bed was ok in our room but not the most comfortable and the pillows had seen better days to be honest and the quilt also seen better days all in all we thoroughly enjoyed Glasgow but I definitely would NEVER rate this establishment as 3*

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night to attend a concert at The Hydro. Great location, only a 10-15 minute walk to The Hydro and close to plenty shops/bars and restaurants. We had a twin room on the first floor which was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was good and great value. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lindsay h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews