We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location and great service”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Your private entrance living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
living room
Your private entrance
living room
dining area and kitchen
kitchen and dining room
bedroom
patio at rear of cottage
bathroom
Kitchen showing the open plan stairs to the bedroom
The living room with vintage sofa bed, coffee table and chairs
living room
light and airy bedroom
A feature stone wall in the hall way
The kitchen from the hall way - the vintage ercol table and chairs and original sunburst clock clearly visible
The sleek but colourful kitchen units
A spot outside the kitchen ideal for morning coffee
The bedroom with cathedral ceiling and vintage wardrobe and dressing table
Another view of the bedroom - the bed is new and beautifully comfortable
The garden in spring
Wetroom with shower connected to main water tank
bathroom
extensive garden at rear of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
loolooton...
Perth, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal location and great service”
Reviewed 20 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

We stayed at the cottage for just under a week and arranged the accommodation at very short notice. Roger responded so promptly and was so accommodating we knew it was a good sign. He even checked to see what we would like in our welcome pack, such a nice touch.

The accommodation itself is to a very high standard. It was very cosy and homely feeling. The great thing about it is the location. Very close to Partick station and only a short walk to Byres Road.

We would definitely stay here again, no doubt about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The service, the location...EVERYTHING
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downpatrick
Reviewed 5 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donegal
Reviewed 3 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bax99
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cute cottage with all the amenities needed”
Reviewed 10 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Our cottage was very cute, with a very bright kitchen with all the amenities. The owners, Annie & Roger provided a fresh bowl of fruit, milk, coffee, bread and butter for our arrival which was very welcome after the long flight and early arrival from the States. The area was very nice, and as we wanted to be close to my daughter who is attending Univ. Of Glasgow Vet School, it was very convenient to her. It was also close to shopping, could even walk to stores. We had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable, and there was also 2 converter plugs we used for charging our laptop and cell phones. Mobile phones were provided by the owners that could be used, and also a hair dryer. The place was clean and the owners were very nice and provided advice on where to go, where to eat and a book of directions on the applicances which was helpful as different from the States. The gardens were like an old English cottage which was nice to look at from the kitchen in the morning. We would definitely go back and stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the location.
Liked least: No clothes dryer with washer but I hear that's common
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing