We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome pad in a prime position!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Side view of apartment 6 windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side view of apartment 6 windows
 5 arched windows from right to left kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
Side view of apartment 6 windows
5 arched windows from right to left
kitchen
Master ensuite bedroom
lounge
Shower room
view
Bedroom
Arrochar Alps 1hour away by train
Evening shopping
Climbing the Scottish Mountains.
En-suite with bath.
Window flowers
view at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jack-is-b...
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome pad in a prime position!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Had an excellent stay in this apartment with all my girlie friends.
Great communication with the owner and check in was a breeze.
Lovely wee extras like bottle of wine and shortbread in the fridge....... also fresh flowers. This pad has a huge livingroom with two walls full of windows - so very bright and airy. The kitchen has all mod cons including washer/dryer etc.

Would highly recommend for a get together.

Brilliant memories of a fantastic stay in the heart of the city. :o)

Date of stay: March 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellshill...
Whitby, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous flat in the best location”
Reviewed 3 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My family and I stayed in this gorgeous flat for 2 weeks and could not have been happier. It's incredibly modern, spacious and well appointed. The building is central to all 3 rail stations which made is so easy for our day trips. Shopping of all types is literally at your doorstep. Two weeks just wasn't long enough. We could have spent the entire summer there, it felt so homely. John (the owner) greeted us with wine, flowers and sweets. He was so nice and nothing was too much trouble for him. Thank you John for making our time spent in Glasgow so enjoyable. I'll be back...hopefully soon.
Margaret Loken and family, Whitby, Ontario Canada

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pb373Bake...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fanstastic apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 30 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment as part of a birthday celebration for myself and my sisters. Everything about our stay there exceeded our expectations. The apartment is light, spacious and high spec. John is a fanstastic landlord, he has thought of everything to make your stay as comortable and enjoyable as it could posssibly be.

Nothing is too much trouble for him, he literally will go out of his way to make sure all your needs are met., you only have to ask and if he can sort it he will !

The location could not be better, right in the heart of the main shopping precinct. Views from the lounge are great. You could not wish for a more convienient place to stay.

All of my family agreed that this was a really great find, and if ever we come back to glasgow, we will definately be renting this apartment again.

With 7 ladies staying here, it proved to be exceptional value for money and beats the cost and the inflexability of any hotel hands down.

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColNorthu...
northumberland
1 review
“FAB!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We are a group of 5 girls( actually women in our 50's) just returned from a weekend staying at 10 Buchanan St and we loved it ! The apartment is fab- beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and the location is amazing for shopaholic foodies like us. John the owner had left wine and chocs for us - what more could you want ?. The whole weekend was so good we booked the apartment again for a Christmas shopping trip - cant wait !.

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FinB
Sutherland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fabulous family accommodation in Glasgow Centre.”
Reviewed 17 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

For anyone interested in a self catering visit to Glasgow, 10 Buchanan St is the place to stay. If this particular apartment is within your budget then stop looking for alternative accommodation in Glasgow now!

For position you can’t do much better than staying in the premier shopping street in any city and for shopping Buchanan St has got the lot. For getting out and about, St Enoch’s underground station is literally 3 minutes walk and if you need to travel by train further afield, Queen St Station is about 5 minutes away on foot. Tesco supermarket is 3 minutes walk, likewise Sommerfields. Top restaurants and bars are all within walking distance of the apartment, Jamie Oliver’s Italiano is 5 minutes walk.

The apartment itself is very spacious, living areas had sunny aspect (we had a week of glorious sunshine; really, we did), very tastefully decorated and furnished, impeccably clean and comes with a big screen TV with Skysports for the kids (& adults). For self catering it has all modern appliances and all the utensils required for serious cooking (& clothes cleaning).

We have stayed in scores of self catering apartments around the world and value for money you cannot beat this apartment.

You do not need a car. We had one and parked it in the nearby (3 minutes walk) Jamaica St carpark for £12 a day, so you would need to add this to your budget.

The only negative as I see it, for some, would be occasional street noise as Buchanan St is pedestrianised. Bedrooms are to the rear of the apartment so sleeping is not an issue but you might have to put up with a jazz band or a lone piper over lunch on a weekend if you open the front windows. For our family that just added to the enjoyment of the holiday.

John the owner made us feel very welcome and saw to our every need.

I cannot recommend his apartment highly enough.

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.