We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kelvingrove Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albion Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$105
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$239
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2 516)
Filter reviews
2 516 results
Traveller rating
1 566
733
162
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 566
733
162
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini barmarco pierreaveda toiletriesrainfall showercrispswaterloo streetcentral stationlovely hotelcity centreq parkfull scottish breakfastcooked breakfastlovely decorwalk in showersuperior roomreception staffcar park
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2 516 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My mum and I recently stayed here during a trip to Glasgow for my mums 60th birthday. Staff were very welcoming and very helpful with questions we had! We ended up being put in a disabled room which didn’t bother us if anything it just meant we got a bigger room! Room was lovely and clean and the toiletries were lovely! Would definitely stay here again when visiting Glasgow!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Anne-Marie111990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan J, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for choosing to celebrate your Mum's birthday with us!

Regards

Duncan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't complain - it was clean and quiet - and the included breakfast was generous and tasty. It's just I am not super thrilled with the modest decorating - it doesn't feel so special. But it is reasonably priced, well-managed and located, so a worthwhile stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SueSyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan J, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi SueSyo,

I am sorry our decor was not to your taste, glad you were happy with the service, breakfast, and cleanliness.

Regards


Duncan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was prebooked for 2 nights for academic meeting in Glasgow .
Situation convenient for transport and city centre.
Reception welcoming and helpful.
Standard double room had a huge bed, adequate storage and good shower facilities.
However, the shaving mirror was cracked and bedroom net curtain torn from rail. The mirror was replaced next morning but curtain could not be repaired during our 2 day stay. 3 floor tiles cracked in shower and metalwork missing from shower controls.
On our 2nd day bed was made but 2 dirty hand towels left in bathroom sink, and waste bins not emptied. There was a stray sock (not ours) on floor in bedroom.
The room was well furnished but narrow for 2 people to pass each other to reach bathroom and corridor.
Cafetierre and teas provided in room and mini bar contents were complimentary , providing water and soft drinks and crisps and chocolate snacks
Breakfast buffet was good but on day 2 fruit juice had fermented , and immediately replaced when mentioned.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan J, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Helen,

I am really sorry for the maintenance and housekeeping lapses in your room, this is certainly not the norm here at Hotel Indigo, I do hope this will not prevent you from staying again in the future.

Regards

Duncan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel , staff friendly and professional, nice bar and restaurant ,would not hesitate to use again . The only small thing i noticed on my last couple of visits is the removal of some of the perks( paid for) of the Premium superior rooms , ie no gin in the mini bar , no Indigo chocolate bar ( a favourite of mine ) and no turn down service . I dont see any decrease in the room ratio cost to reflect this .

Stayed: June 2018
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan J, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi collins2205,

Thanks for the review, it must be a while since you last stayed, we stopped the turndown service over 3 years ago as it was not something the majority of our guests wanted.

Regards

Duncan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have booked the hotel for 5 nights base on reviews but very surprised ov the service, you need to be very carefull of reserving at the hotel, they try to luck you in by charging high rate first night and low rate at the end, because of the bad service I decided to leave early, and they want to charge for the whole stay after a long argument the extra charged my for 50 bounds per room for leaving early, I will never stay in this hotel and probably. All Indig hotels they are really bad

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Khalid Moh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan J, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Khalid Moh K,

I'm really sorry that you didn't like our style of hotel, our rates are based on market demand and you did stay during a large congress in Glasgow.
The cancellation terms were quite clearly stated at the time of booking, you obviously didn't take the time to read them.

Duncan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews