We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient, well appointed, responsive owner”
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Lovely Leafy Open Outlook Large LCD TV with DVD & Sky+HD
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Lovely Leafy Open Outlook
Large LCD TV with DVD & Sky+HD
Dine in Style - Large Oak Table with Stylish Leather Chairs
Dining Area
Bedroom 2 has Double Bed
Bedroom 2 - Double Bed
Fitted Wardrobes with Mirrored Doors.  Tastefully decorated.
Bedroom 1 has Superkingsize Bed or 2 Single Beds.  High Quality Bed Linen.
Super King Size Bed
Double Bed Hand Made
Fully Fitted & Fully Tiled Stylish Bathroom with Shower over Bath and Shower Screen.  Towels & Toiletries provided.
Fully Fitted Modern Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
Stylish Black & White with a Touch of Red
WasherDrier with Outdoor Drying Available
Breakfast Bar with Stools
A great view North over the City to the Trossachs and Campsie Fells
The Terrace in the Snow
Sherbrooke Driveway in the Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient, well appointed, responsive owner”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed or 6 weeks and found the location and facilities to be excellent

We experienced some difficulties with WiFi and Gordon was very responsive and provided a work-around while BT got its act together

Michel, the owner, is friendly and justifiably proud of her business and apartments

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely neighbourhood
Liked least: Neighbours being able to see into kitchen as the blinds are transparent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Many thanks for a great review and see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Returnhom...
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Warm, comfortable and inviting with all you need and more.”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was a great location, close to all public transportation. Spacious and had all the comforts of being home. Michelle was welcoming and available to answer any questions we had. Would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment layout and space.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for this lovely review. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fowler701
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the moment Michele, the owner, welcomes you, you know this is no average holiday rental. I've never stayed in more sympathetically run self-catering accommodation. If you find you've come away without a step ladder, cornflour, dandruff shampoo, marmite or anything else, it will be in one of Michele's magic cupboards.
Michele welcomed us with a cold drink and nibbles, showed us round the flat and then gave us detailed info about how to get to local shops and places of interest in the immediate vicinity and in the city. The flat is well stocked with leaflets you can browse in your own time as well. There is a supply of DVDs and books and lots of channels on Sky.
The kitchen has every piece of equipment you could need and a supply of seasonings and basics which you always forget to bring and resent having to buy again! All the operating instructions for the equipment is helpfully available.
Having booked the flat knowing nothing about Pollokshields, we were delighted to discover how close we were to the Burrell Collection, the House for an Art Lover, etc. There is a train station down the road giving access to the city centre for £2 return. There's a large Asda within 5 mins drive and the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel has a lovely bar, friendly staff and serves good meals if you don't feel like cooking. We also used Just Eat to get food delivered from a local takeaway which was incredibly easy.
All in all we've had a great week at Sherbrooke and would heartily recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
I am amazed and thankful that you take the time to write such an informative review. It goes a long way to help other travellers make the best choice. Very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaVC2...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish, well-equipedand comfortable apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My father and I spent a week at Sherbrooke 2 apartment while flat hunting in Glasgow at the beginning of April 2016. On arrival Michel was there to give us an extremely warm welcome and provide us with all the information required to make our stay stress free and very comfortable. The apartment is spacious, stylish, well equipped, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The location was perfect for us - a lovely area, very quiet but convenient for the M77 and M8 which meant we could be in the City Centre and West End of Glasgow easily and quickly. We highly recommend this as a great place to stay in Glasgow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable apartment and great location
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you very much. I don't know how I manage to get such fantastic guests. I appreciate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonSco...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well appointed flat with all you need in great location - will use again”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed here with my 3 young children when visiting grandparents in Glasgow. 5 minute walk to station to 5 minute train journey to city centre with all it holds. 2 minutes to local bus service. easy on street parking and access to the flat. flat itself is very comfortable with all we needed for a week's stay (and no doubt longer...). Michelle is incredibly helpful in planning on arrival and during stay if needed. easiest thing to say is we've stayed before and will stay again. it's a great find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
I really appreciate your review of Sherbrooke Apartment. Thank you for taking the time. It was lovely to see you all again and hope you will be able to return in the future. Have a lovely Festive Season!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing