We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment and Owner”
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Lovely Leafy Open Outlook Large LCD TV with DVD & Sky+HD
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Lovely Leafy Open Outlook
Large LCD TV with DVD & Sky+HD
Dine in Style - Large Oak Table with Stylish Leather Chairs
Dining Area
Bedroom 2 has Double Bed
Bedroom 2 - Double Bed
Fitted Wardrobes with Mirrored Doors.  Tastefully decorated.
Bedroom 1 has Superkingsize Bed or 2 Single Beds.  High Quality Bed Linen.
Super King Size Bed
Double Bed Hand Made
Fully Fitted & Fully Tiled Stylish Bathroom with Shower over Bath and Shower Screen.  Towels & Toiletries provided.
Fully Fitted Modern Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
Stylish Black & White with a Touch of Red
WasherDrier with Outdoor Drying Available
Breakfast Bar with Stools
A great view North over the City to the Trossachs and Campsie Fells
The Terrace in the Snow
Sherbrooke Driveway in the Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dtec001
Northumberland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment and Owner”
Reviewed 11 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

My husband, teenager and myself stayed at the 2 bedroom Sherbrooke apartment for a weekend for Christmas shopping. The apartment was absolutely immaculate, in a fantastic position and had everything you could possibly need, plus more!!!! The apartment was only surpassed by the owner, Michele. Michele is so committed to customer care and service, its unreal.

I cannot think of staying anywhere else in Glasgow when we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2012
Thank you so much for such a superb review. It is the "icing on the cake" and I really appreciate it. Hope to see you again in Glasgow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazzalazz...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I found Sherbrooke Apartments whilst staying elsewhere in Glasgow, in accommodation that to me was substandard. I cannot say enough about Sherbrooke Apartments and Michele. I stayed for 28 days and could not fault it in any way. The area is so lovely and quiet, I even enjoyed doing the dishes as the view from the kitchen window out over Glasgow to the hills was beautiful particularly at night with the street lights etc on. The location was so convenient for me as my daughter lives in the neighbouring suburb of Dumbreck and with the railway station just down the street and only 1 stop away from Central, it is ideally located for tourists and business people. I would definitely recommend Michele and Sherbrooke Apartments to all of my friends if they were visiting Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving to come home, I could have stayed longer.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2012
I am so pleased that you enjoyed staying at Sherbrooke. Have a lovely Christmas and all the Best for 2013! Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
91CLH
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
“Oasis in Glasgow”
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We recently stayed for one week at the beautiful Sherbrooke apartment in Glasgow. This property is in a very attractive, very safe part of Glasgow. The apartment itself is well appointed with virtually everything a traveler could wish for. For example, the apartment contains stylish furniture, comfortable beds, a well equipped kitchen, and even a large, flat screen TV.

The apartment is only a short walk to the train stop, and close to Sherbrooke Castle (which is worth checking out for a nice, leisurely lunch). Unfortunately, the train line was being worked on while we were there, but this was of little matter as cabs are efficient and very affordable in Glasgow.

And finally, I should mention the tremendous customer service provided by Michele, the owner/manager of the apartment. Michele was very quick to reply to any questions we had, and she was genuinely interested in our well being while in Glasgow. On our current trip to Europe and the UK, this is our 3rd stay in a guest house, and this property and management far exceeds anything else we have encountered. When we come back to Glasgow, we will be sure to stay at the Sherbrooke apartment; it is truly an oasis in the hustle and bustle of Glasgow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent customer service.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2012
Thank you for your excellent review. It's words like this that make me feel very proud. It was a pleasure to be of service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haydn s
Hawarden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous appartment - a real home from home”
Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

A lovely appartment in a great location just a few minutes walk from the station. The appartment is superbly presented and is spotlessly clean and contained everything you could possibly wish for.
Michele met us at the appartment, she is a lovely lady, very friendly and a delight to deal with. She has thought of everything with lots of complimentary extras you wouldn`t expect, even a cuddly scotty dog for the baby!
We would highly recommend this appartment and would not hesitate to return for another visit. Thank you Michele.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2012
Your positive review is much appreciated as was your visit. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian19...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful 2 bedroom apartment in lovely, peaceful location”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This apartment was perfect for our stay in Glasgow, visiting family and friends. It's incredibly comfortable, well-equipped, and is conveniently situated in the lovely leafy suburb of Pollockshields, which is approximately 5 minutes train journey from the centre of town. The owner Michelle was so helpful and friendly and provided extensive information, maps, guidebooks etc. There were also some lovely touches such as leaving a couple of gifts for our two children (aged 6 and 7), and providing a range of complimentary drinks, biscuits and sweets on arrival. It was a fantastic stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone visiting Glasgow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Sherbrooke. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in Glasgow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;