We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
RadissonHotels.com
US$123
US$114
View deal
Booking.comUS$114
PricelineUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
eDreamsUS$114
Expedia.comUS$114
ZenHotels.comUS$123
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 467)
Filter reviews
1 468 results
Traveller rating
900
303
133
71
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
900
303
133
71
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar corner suite sse hydro modern hotel attending a concert amazing hotel superior room afternoon tea great night car park great shower fantastic stay comfy bed one night stay city centre west end clyde
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1 468 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yet again great to see Radisson RED leading the way with another outstanding Live Stream for charity. This hotel is continually pushing the boundaries, staying relevant and providing entertainment to the world. If you’ve not visited, what’s stopping you! THAT VIEW!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ndarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson RED, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey!!

Thanks for the amazing review.

Thrilled you joined us for our Live Stream, they are a great way for us to keep in touch with all you guys during Tier 4.


Can't wait to have you back in the Red Sky Bar soon enjoying the view with a wee drink in hand.
(23 days... not that we are counting or anything)

See you soon!
Bradley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just wanted to put on record how amazing the Red hotel has been during lockdown. The latest live stream was incredible, bringing together a diverse range of performers over two days. We really need these types of events just now, and Red's committment to stay connected to its customer base, using forward thinking methods, is something you don't see from other hotels. Well done to all the staff and performers. Hope to visit again in person soon.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank martincO2103MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson RED, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey,

Thrilled to see you joined us for our live stream!!

We are excited to for future streams when we can have the guests watching from our rooms and the Red Sky Bar.

See you soon,
Bradley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was working on a few Live Broadcasts from the Radisson RED on a number of occasions throughout the last year during the Pandemic & the staff couldn't have been nicer.

They were very helpful, made sure everything was COVID compliant and ensured that we had the best time possible!

Can't wait to work with the team from the Radisson and go back for a non-work stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cmitchellmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson RED, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey!!

Delighted your stay was a Memorable Moment here in Glasgow.

We are thrilled to see that even with COVID your stay was an incREDible one.

Hope to see you back soon so you can experience our Red Sky Bar with the DJs an our OUISessions in the OUIBar + KTCHN.

See you again soon,
Bradley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

A warm welcome awaited in spite of these strange pandemic times, when any hotel experience is different to 'normal'. First time I'd stayed at the Radisson Red, although in the past I've tried several other options around the Hydro / Armadillo venues where I often work (when there are shows and event running!).
I love the contemporary design and sense of fun, the references to the area's history and other little internal decor surprises. I stayed in one of the corner suite rooms which had a great view out over the Clyde and the various landmarks along this stretch of the river including the Finnieston Crane. The room was large, light and very comfortable, the WIFI fast and free and the sleep top quality! While all the public spaces were shut due to reduced pandemic occupancy (only open for business travellers) ... the staff were super helpful with ensuring you had everything needed for a great stay! It will definitely be my first choice when I'm next back in Glasgow!

Room tip: select higher floors for the best views
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley Thomson, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Hey Anne Louie S,

Many thanks for the incREDible review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us some awesome comments.
We really do appreciate scores like this.
I am delighted to see that even under these tough times currently that you enjoyed your recent stay at RED.

We do hope to welcome you back to RED in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

The hotel amazed me from the second I walked through the door. I was also met by one of the nicest staff members I’ve ever met who was very helpful, friendly and chatty and super happy to help. I felt special while in the hotel, it was a wonderful experience. My only slight issues were that the mattress was too soft for me personally and the lighting in the bedroom could be better

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimeeandrewsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley Thomson, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Hey Aimeeandrewsx,

Many Thanks for the awesome review, I am delighted to hear that our creatives made your welcome and stay memorable.
All of our Creatives take great pride in the service we offer.
We love seeing reviews like this.

We do hope to welcome you back to RED in the near future, when restrictions have lifted and you can get the 100% RED experience.

Stay Safe,
Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews