We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Preferred 1st floor apartment in European largest remaining area of traditional tenements
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Preferred 1st floor apartment in European largest remaining area of traditional tenements
Large main bedroom with plenty of storage King-sized main bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Preferred 1st floor apartment in European largest remaining area of traditional tenements
Large main bedroom with plenty of storage
King-sized main bed
Large, bright, double bedroom.
Double bed
Fully equiped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barrach79
dunoon scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This holiday rental is in a very quiet area of Glasgow and no street noise can be heard once inside. The flat itself if very spacious, clean and warm.
There are bars, cafes and restaurants nearby, well, on the doorstep really and its central enough for the city centre, the university, Byres Road and other attraction such as the main Art Gallery etc.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurenh19...
1 review
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in this flat a couple of nights while down for a gig at the Hydro. The flat itself was lovely and we couldn't have asked for a better location and have already booked again for a gig in January!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaHAI...
1 review
“Fantastic flat, great location”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed as part of an extended trip to Glasgow for a family wedding. As we have two young children we decided on a flat. The flat itself was great with everything we needed in the kitchen, huge rooms and we loved the high ceilings you get in these type of flats. The location couldn't have been better as we were able to walk to the wedding at the Hotel Du Vin and the train station was so handy for getting around when we didn't fancy walking. This was our first trip to Glasgow but we'll definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John12334...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Family Trip”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a nice flat in the west end of Glasgow. There was plenty of space and the flat had a comfy bed and good shower - my two priorities! Before and during our visit David was very helpful, responding to any questions in minutes, if not seconds! We have family near by and often struggle to get good accommodation in this area without paying a fortune so we certainly hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne1234...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Myself and friends were visiting Glasgow for the weekend and stayed in Davids flat. Lovley quite location but was only minutes away to restuarants and pubs and less than 10 minutes into the city centre for shopping.

Perfect location for a weekend of exploring the city and would definatley stay here next time I'm visiting

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;