We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Situated in the heart of St Andrews with its numerous golf courses, university, wonderful beaches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated in the heart of St Andrews with its numerous golf courses, university, wonderful beaches
Bright and Spacious lounge with full Sky Sports package and free WI-FI. Fully integrated kitchen with Siemans appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Situated in the heart of St Andrews with its numerous golf courses, university, wonderful beaches
Bright and Spacious lounge with full Sky Sports package and free WI-FI.
Fully integrated kitchen with Siemans appliances
Bright and Spacious lounge with full Sky Sports package and free WI-FI.
The Master bedroom with king-size bed, they are zip and link beds and can be made into a twin
Beautiful family bathroom with shower over bath
Double bedroom with king-size bed, it has zip and link beds and can be a twin.
The property has lots of original features including the golfing hall of fame
View from the bedroom window over leafy St. Andrews
The property has lots of original features
Bright and Spacious lounge with full Sky Sports package and free WI-FI.
Fully integrated kitchen with Siemans appliances
The property has lots of original features
The Master bedroom with king-size bed, they are zip and link beds and can be made into a twin
Double bedroom with king-size bed, it has zip and link beds and can be a twin.
Bright and Spacious lounge with full Sky Sports package and free WI-FI.
Situated in the heart of St Andrews with its numerous golf courses, university, wonderful beaches
Fully integrated kitchen with Siemans appliances
Fully integrated kitchen with Siemans appliances
The Master bedroom with king-size bed, they are zip and link beds and can be made into a twin
The property has lots of original features
Fully integrated kitchen with Siemans appliances
Beautiful family bathroom with shower over bath
Double bedroom with king-size bed, it has zip and link beds and can be a twin.
View from the living room window over leafy St. Andrews
Beautiful family bathroom with shower over bath
The Master bedroom with king-size bed, they are zip and link beds and can be made into a twin
Double bedroom with king-size bed, it has zip and link beds and can be a twin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LornaKare...
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stylish and simple with small thought through touches make this top floor apartment one of best rentals I've stayed in. Loved it, such peaceful calm space. (If you like clutter and bright coloured decor this is not for you!) Perfect access to St Andrews without car. Wished we could have stayed longer, but if I have my way we will be back. Many thanks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Hi Lorna,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great golf getaway”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We rented Queens Gardens for our golf trip. It was a great location that had easy parking and plenty of pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance. The flat was great and the amenities were perfect for a great golf getaway. Highly recommended place to stay while in St. Andrews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Hi Greg,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelainieM
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled and great location”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This flat is perfect for a small group. The kitchen and bathroom are both brand new and very nice. Other than a few cleaning supplies that we were happy to purchase, the flat had everything we needed as well. And the location is right in town (and in our case, perfect for visiting our student at Univ of St. Andrews). The flat was actually warm too, which in my experience isn't always the case in Scottish rentals! Overall great value for money. Note that the flat is on the top floor (2 flights up) and that the birds on the roof are going to wake you up early. And the beds are UK single beds--they are narrow and short compared to a US twin--so be aware of that!. We were super close to all restaurants and could even get food delivered when we were tired of visiting the nearby sites. My only request is the owner put in another chair in the living room. There were often 4-5 of us gathered in the main room and we ran out of seats. And there's definitely plenty of room for seating for one more to be added!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Hi Melanie,
Thank you for the great and the feedback, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

If you are planning a visit to St Andrews then this is the perfect place to stay - especially if you're there to play golf! The apartment was spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished to a high standard. There are pictures, books and even programmes saved on sky planner to remind you of the Golfing prestige which St Andrews holds - a real golfers' paradise! Only slight negative is the lack of microwave but other than that it's brilliant in every aspect - would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Hi Alex, Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
All the best
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna D
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Flat in great location”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Loved staying here and would definitely return. Flat was decorated beautifully, bright and airy and everything pristine.Beds really comfy with good quality bedlinen. Nice view of the rooftops and gardens and good central location. The only thing it lacked was a table to eat at(a small bistro table in front of the window would be ideal) but it wouldn't put me off going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: no table to eat at
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Hi Lorna, Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
All the best
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing