We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr.”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Aerial image of Hawkswood House and The Roundel your very own private short game area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Exterior
Aerial image of Hawkswood House and The Roundel
your very own private short game area
Six pin short game golf area
Prviate driving range for our guests
BBQ patio
BBQ patio
First floor balcony for al fresco dining
43 state of the art jet hydro spa
Hydro Spa
Mini coach for our guests
Open plan dining
Luxurious top of the range kitchen
Modern kitchen
Light and airy kitchen
Scottish dining
Open plan dining
Special occasions
Conservatory
Conservatory
Conservatory
Ground floor lounge with log burner
Views out to the grounds
Ground floor lounge
First floor lounge with views out to the decking
First floor lounge
First floor lounge with log burner
Wifi throughout
Desk on first floor landing
Superking bedroom en-suite with option to be twin
Superking Master bedroom en-suite with walk in closet and option to twin
1st floor Superking master bedroom en-suite king with option to twin
Superking bedroom en-suite with option to twin
King bedroom en suite
Spa bathroom
Spa bathroom
En suite shower
En suite shower room
En suite shower room
Fluffy bathrobes
An array of golf courses on our doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill D
1 review
“Mr.”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house and grounds were amazing and put you in the perfect mood to play some golf. From the putting/ chipping green to hot tub it was the perfect house by which to enjoy St Andrews and the surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Hawkswood House. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future with our 10% discount for repeat guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rslawrenc...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Ultimate Golf Trip”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed at the Hawkswood House recently on a trip to St Andrews with a group of friends and I must say that everything about the stay was excellent. The house was perfect for a large group, with plenty of bedrooms, sitting areas, dining areas and even a putting and pitching green with two bunkers for serious practice or, in our case, spirited and lubricated competitions. John and Mary Jo made sure that we had everything we needed to make our trip to St Andrews memorable and enjoyable. I just could not thank them enough. I highly recommend the Hawkswood House to any discriminating individual(s) who want the absolute very best of everything. Needless to say, we will be back. Its just the very best the area has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pitching and putting green
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review it was a please to have you staying at Hawkswood House and we look forward to welcoming you back with your 10% discount for repeat customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kd0922
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent house for a group vacation”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Hawkswood House with a group of nine friends in August 2016, and enjoyed everything very much. The house is very comfortable, and the short game area and hydro spa were great additions. It was nice to stay out in the countryside, with a short drive to explore St Andrews and other towns in the area. I also enjoyed talking with John, who was very accommodating. Excellent place to stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for the lovely review, it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. John is delighted he also got a mention!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at Hawkswood House with extended familŷ of six adults, two teenagers and two younger children. All of us had a really wonderful three days. We felt so at home that we were happy to stay at Hawkswood rather than explore the surrounding area. Everyone took full advantage of the fabulous Spa and the gents and younger members of the group made good use of the chipping and putting area.
We brought far too much from home as Mary-Jo had provided everything apart from the main food items. A really superb range of toiletries were provided to the delight of the ladies.
Our stay went in too quickly and we would love to return again.
Worth a visit is Cromers Fish and Chip shop in St Andrews, must be the best fish I have tasted in many a long year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very high standard of detail and attention throughout
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you Gordon for your kind review and hope we can welcome you and your family back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack C
1 review
“Incredible”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Hawkswood House for 3 nights and everything about the staff and the house was impeccable. Mary-Jo and her father could not of done more for us and were always on hand to help us and make our stay as pleasant as possible. The house is incredible, if you are lucky enough to get a chance to stay here please do, you won't regret it. There is everything you need and more with nothing to fault, we will all be returning again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we very much look forward to welcoming you next year. Remember 10% discount for returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing