We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Golf Trip Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning apartment in St. Andrews, five minutes drive to the world famous Old Course.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning apartment in St. Andrews, five minutes drive to the world famous Old Course.
Spacious lounge with sofa bed,  50' flat screen television and free WI-FI Bespoke fully fitted kitchen with dining area for six
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Stunning apartment in St. Andrews, five minutes drive to the world famous Old Course.
Spacious lounge with sofa bed,  50' flat screen television and free WI-FI
Bespoke fully fitted kitchen with dining area for six
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
Stunning apartment in St. Andrews, five minutes drive to the world famous Old Course.
Spacious lounge with sofa bed,  50' flat screen television and free WI-FI
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
Master bathroom
Bespoke fully fitted kitchen with dining area for six
Spacious lounge with sofa bed,  50' flat screen television and free WI-FI
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
Spacious lounge with sofa bed,  50' flat screen television and free WI-FI
Tastefully decorated hallway
En-suite shower room with power shower for the twin or double bedroom
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
En-suite shower room with power shower for the twin or double bedroom
Beautiful kitchen with dining for six
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
En-suite shower room with power shower for the twin or double bedroom
Twin or double bedroom has an en-suite shower room with power shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean Fran...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Golf Trip Accomodation”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our experience at Fairway House was without reproach. The location is fantastic, central to all golf courses in the area as well as a quick drive to the local Tesco for groceries. The apartment is very well furnished and was of a perfect size for our group of 4. The property also has an alarm system, which helps to provide added peace of mind when out and about. We have traveled the world for golf vacations and stayed at many similar accommodations, but Fairway House easily ranks near the top.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities
Liked least: Slight confusion with the garbage system - could be better explained. No pickup of glass recyclables on site, must be dropped off.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Hi Jean-Francois,
Thank you for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed the property and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, convenient and well-equipped self-catering accommodation in St Andrews”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for three weeks while one of us was working with a colleague at the University of St Andrews. The apartment was attractive, spacious, light and airy, and in a very quiet residential area, so was very pleasant as well as being well-equipped. A lot of attention to detail was evident, and all communication with the managers received a prompt response. We didn't have a car while staying, though the apartment has a garage as well as outside parking if required. It was an easy 20 minute walk to the North Haugh area of the University, and to the large Morrisons supermarket. It was a little further to walk into the centre of town, but along the lovely Lade Braes, and it is also near several bus routes. We particularly appreciated good kitchen equipment, a washing machine and dryer as well as drying lines and pegs in the walk-in hall cupboard, and unlimited wi-fi access. Detailed instructions for appliances in the accommodation were very useful! For a couple, it was larger than required, and a bit more expensive than we wanted, but it worked out very well for us, and would be comfortable for four. Our only problems were a little difficulty in locating the apartment, as we couldn't find a "Fairway House" label anywhere - a kindly neighbour gave us some directions; and a little difficulty with locking the door which was quickly sorted out with a phone call.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Hi Margaret,
Thank you very much for your great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
validCD
castle douglas
2 reviews
“Five star standard of accommodation”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Excellent apartment. Warm, light and well-equipped with luxurious touches. Beautiful and comfortable beds, top quality linens and spacious en-suites.

Although on the ground floor the apartment was quiet and parking was no problem. We found it too far to walk into St Andrews but we didn't have any problems finding parking in the town.

St Andrews itself is fascinating with great restaurants and beautiful beaches.

A lovely few days is spring sunshine!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Hi Val,
Thank you very much for your great review and we hope to see you again in the near future. There is a beautiful nature trail from the property into the centre of town along Ladebraes walk which starts two minutes from the front door of the house.
Kind regards
Steven from St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geomarAbe...
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely modern appartment”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here for a week with my wife. Appartment very modern and stylish. Plenty of space for two or even four people. The heating system can be selected to suit your own requirements so we were nice and warm during those chilly March evenings. Parking wasn't a problem as there are parking spaces just out of view in the photograph adjacent to the garages. There is no noise from the flat above in fact its a very quiet modern development. We would come back to stay here in a heart beat. Very impressive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Hi George,
Thank you for your great review.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
All the best
Steven and Scott at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
1 review
“This is a very comfortable, high quality apartment.”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Fairway House is a ground floor apartment in a new residential area on the outskirts of the small town of St Andrews. It is finished off to a high standard and has excellent equipment. All the kitchen equipment looked new although we didn't actually use it as we were just using it for bed and breakfast. The beds were very comfortable with good quality bedlinen and the en-suite shower rooms and the family bathroom were also sparklingly new and clean with luxuriously thick towels. The garage is on the tight side but it didn't matter as there was never any problem parking outside the flat.
We would recommend this flat to anyone who would like a comfortable place to stay in St Andrews.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Hi Mark,
Thank you for your great review.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
All the best
Steven and Scott at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing