We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allanhill Farm Shop - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
A Really Good Farm Shop

When we rent a car, we seek out farm shops to buy picnic supplies. Alanhill is among the best... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2017
Hay_9
,
Goleta, California
Beautiful View Beautiful Food

On out way back from St Andrews we dropped in to have a look at this farm food shop and cafe.What a... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2017
craigluscar
,
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
14
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large play area strawberry tart sunny day dundee animals andrews
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Opening times seasonal Open from May throughout summer months during strawberry season Large outside seating area with magnificent views over looking St Andrews Large play area for children with lots for them to do Order food inside Table service Would highly recommend

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Crannogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Lovely tearoom with very friendly staff, farm shop with their own Strawberrys and the view is to die for. Great picnic area and children's play area. You could spend hours here if you have children.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

visited this afternoon by chance seeing a signpost on the outskirts of St Andrews. It is easy to drive past the opening coming up from St Andrewsas it is hidden by a large hedge. Watch out on your left coming up the hill. Location is excellent with views over St Andrews and beyond to Tentsmuir beach and the hills beyond Dundee. Adequate gravel car park and extensive outside eating area and play area for children. The tearoom and shop themselves are small but pleasant with a rustic feel. We had coffee and cake from the selection available. Both excellent. There is a larger menu for those wanting more substantial food. The shop is small, sells local food and which included strawberries and local butchery and fish; also hand made jams.The staff were pleasant. If you are in the area and want to escape from the mainstream eating places in St Andrews give this place a try. we will be back

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank alistairfyffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Well worth a visit - can get there by walking but it's a long walk up a hill, if you take the care there is free car parking.
Cafe is fantastic - cakes, food and delicous coffee all lovely and freshly made. Plenty of treats for the kids too aswell as a fantastic outdoor play area including a football pitch! The views of St. Andrews town and beaches are breathtaking!
The farm shop is small but well stocked - they are renowned for their sweet strawberries at Allanhill - always buy a couple of punnets when visiting!
The staff are always lovely and welcoming!
I highly recommend a visit when in St Andrews!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank HappyBeachMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMY11, Owner at Allanhill Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. It's great to know our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

This is a lovely spot,with great views over St Andrews and a well appointed play area for children,as others have mentioned. We like to come for tea and scones,served with excellent home made jam,but of course the main attraction has to be the strawberries!
Now we can have berries most of the year,but nothing beats the early summer crop.
A special mention for the charming and friendly staff,always smiling!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Bonzorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMY11, Owner at Allanhill Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

We love to hear that customers are enjoying the strawberries we grow and the farm shop. It's great that our team's hard work is appreciated, thank you!
Lucy Mitchell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews