We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allanhill Farm Shop - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
A Really Good Farm Shop

When we rent a car, we seek out farm shops to buy picnic supplies. Alanhill is among the best... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2017
Hay_9
,
Goleta, California
Beautiful View Beautiful Food

On out way back from St Andrews we dropped in to have a look at this farm food shop and cafe.What a... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2017
craigluscar
,
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
14
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large play area strawberry tart sunny day dundee animals andrews
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

This is a lovely spot,with great views over St Andrews and a well appointed play area for children,as others have mentioned. We like to come for tea and scones,served with excellent home made jam,but of course the main attraction has to be the strawberries!
Now we can have berries most of the year,but nothing beats the early summer crop.
A special mention for the charming and friendly staff,always smiling!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Bonzorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMY11, Owner at Allanhill Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

We love to hear that customers are enjoying the strawberries we grow and the farm shop. It's great that our team's hard work is appreciated, thank you!
Lucy Mitchell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely place to go for lunch or coffee & cake. It is primarily a fruit farm but they have a good sized cafe which has seating inside & out. There is also a large outdoor area where they have animals and is very good for families with children. But the best thing is the quality of their fruit and home baking which you can buy in their shop together with lots of other goodies. Their strawberries are the best i have ever tasted and the strawberry tarts are to die for my husband & i always visit when we are in St Andrews. On our most recent visit we had cream teas which were delicious , home made strawberry jam and fresh cream. I would recommend a visit if you are in the area.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Sly29_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMY11, Owner at Allanhill Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit! It means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Read about this place on Trip Advisor and glad we dropped by for a coffee and scone. Lovely views over St Andrews with plenty outside space for people with kids to play and enjoy the facilities. Some fab goodies to buy, if your not watching your weight or you can endulge in fresh fruit if you are being good. So we were bad and had large scones with fresh jam and cream. Fab. Well worth stopping after wandering around the town to get a bit of fresh air and a bite to eat. Will be back.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The first thing which strikes you is the wonderful view over the town of St Andrews and over St Andrews Bay. There is a great area for children to play in. There are football goal posts (take a ball if you go with kids), straw bales to climb on, swings, seesaw, huge wooden fort, and tractors for children to sit in. There are animals to look at and a lovely picnic area with tables and chairs. Many places with these facilities charge for children but here the play area is free. There is an excellent shop with top quality produce, local fruit and vegetables. The home baking is top class, local ice cream, great scones and coffee. You can sit inside or outside to enjoy the food. The only thing which was not quite as good as we had hoped was the strawberry milk shake (lacked any flavour). The staff were helpful and pleasant.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Edmund R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Took my 3 children here for a afternoon out. Had a really great time. Our children love the play area which they can play for free while I sat outside drinking coffee and eating cake. What more do you want!
Friendly staff highly recommended
Thank you

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank neilduncann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews