We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home base for a golf holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property
Five bedroom apartment in the heart of St. Andrews, five minutes walk to the Old Course
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Five bedroom apartment in the heart of St. Andrews, five minutes walk to the Old Course
Large lounge with flat screen television and free WI-FI Master bedroom with twin or double beds and en-suite shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Five bedroom apartment in the heart of St. Andrews, five minutes walk to the Old Course
Large lounge with flat screen television and free WI-FI
Master bedroom with twin or double beds and en-suite shower room
Well appointed kitchen with dining for nine
Large lounge with flat screen television and free WI-FI
Twin or double bedroom
Shower room with power shower
Large lounge with flat screen television and free WI-FI
Twin or double bedroom
Master bedroom with twin or double beds and en-suite shower room
Twin or double bedroom
Well appointed kitchen with dining for nine
Shower room with power shower
Twin or double bedroom
Well appointed kitchen with dining for nine
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Master bathroom with power shower over bath
Master bathroom with power shower over bath
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin or double bedroom
Master bedroom with twin or double beds and en-suite shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael G
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great home base for a golf holiday.”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The West Port View was an excellent home base for our golf vacation for 8 guys. With 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, the house had plenty of room for all of us. The location was one of the best features - within a few minutes, we could walk to restaurants, pubs, shops, the local sights - even The Old Course was no more than a 15 minute walk. The kitchen was well-equipped. However, I suspect it would have been tight had we tried to cook dinner (we didn't), as the dining table (8 chairs) was in the kitchen. As it was, we only used used the kitchen for breakfasts and snacks and we had no problems. The house does not have parking. We were always able to locate street parking right outside, but that meant we had to watch the parking meter during business hours, which wasn't a big deal as we were usually away golfing at those times. The property manager (Steven) was very prompt and helpful. On top of this, I thought the rental price was very favourable compared to other similar properties we looked at. I'd recommend this house to golfers without any hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Hi Michael,
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
All the best
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
1 review
“Great place and excellent location”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed for a weeklong golf holiday with 7 friends and this flat worked out great in every way. It is a great spot for golfers to stay. We were right in the midde of town, so only a few steps away from shops, restaurants, pubs. And a block from the local Tesco grocery store.

It was about a 15 - 20 minute walk down to the golf courses, or a quick 5£ cab ride. This flat is ideal location to get a cab quickly and did not have any problems the enire week. We did not need a rental car for the week as the taxis were easy to schedule, and used them to get around to some of the other courses in the area (Crail, Elie, Kingsbarns). Even an 8-person van taxi to Carnoustie was only 50£ each way. Great place and plan to stay again on my next trip to the Home of Golf.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Hi Mike,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianapayn...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location. Apartment spotlessly clean & tidy.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Apartment well situated for the restaurants/shops/pubs. Short walk to golf courses and beaches. Kitchen and lounge are great communal areas for getting together to discuss the day or watch TV. No arguments over who has which bedroom because they are all a good size and very comfortable and impeccably clean. Very central but not noisy. Definitely returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, clean and tidy bedrooms.
Liked least: The steps going up to the apartment are difficult when carrying golf clubs.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Hi Diana,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see your party again next year.
All the best
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and a great location with St Andrews on the doorstep.”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A really nice apartment with lots of beds. If you like being in the middle of things it's perfect. It's no more than a 10 minute walk to all the best bits of St Andrews. Steven was easy to deal with and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Old pots in the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Hi John, Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AEMCM
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Nicely appointed, welcoming space, great location.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really liked this house. My elderly parents had their room, the kitchen, living room and bathroom all on the same level. My son loved his power shower! The aesthetics were calm, balanced and neutral. The rooms have plenty of storage and nice lighting.The decor was a mix of friendly homely touches, not threatening or untouchable.. nicely done. The rooms are clean and good sized. We enjoyed sitting at the kitchen table and chilling. The location is great. There is a nice view from the front rooms including a beautiful tree right outside the window (It was a little bit noisy on Friday and Saturday nights but probably worth it for the great location.) Close to shops restaurants, pubs, a short walk to both beaches and the pool, near the bus station, the golf course and the museum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house is nicely balanced and the decor is modern and easy to live with. Three bathrooms is a bonus!
Liked least: The only thing we didn't like was that the pots were not clean and we didn't want to use them.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Hi Audrey, Thank you for the great review, really glad you liked the apartment. Hope to see you again in the near future.
All the best
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing