We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a find!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jamie D
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the perfect place for 2 people. It is within walking distance to the center of town and the golf courses at St. Andrews. There are lots of windows so the place is light and airy. The only drawback is having to climb 2 flights of stairs but it is worth it. We would definitely rent this the next time we are in St. Andrews. It is well furnished including a washer which was a major plus.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host provided milk, bread, butter, chocolates and wine which was a nice touch.
Liked least: No air dryer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thanks hope to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineS...
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wish we had found this first time in St Andrews”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have been visiting our daughter for the last four years in St Andrews and have stayed in many different accommodations. This was the best by far, very well located, nicely appointed and spacious with well equipped kitchen. Minor drawback is climbing up two floors with luggage but small price to pay for what's waiting for you. Lovely views and as mentioned very roomy. This is definitely somewhere where we would happily stay for a week.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and spaciousness
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
thanks for taking the time to write a review and are too happy you had a great stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micki P
Gilroy, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Snug is centrally located to everything in St. Andrews! My husband got up at 2 AM to get in the queue to play the Old Course as a single and the 18th hole is literally less than a 5 minute walk as is the Town Centre with shops, grocery store, restaurants etc. (He got on and even played the next day on the New Course) I collected sea glass and visited historic St. Andrews University also within 5 minutes or just relaxed in the apartment sun window enjoying the views. After 10 hectic days in Ireland, The Snug was a dream with all the comforts of home especially with the bottle of wine, bread, butter, milk and shortbreads left by Elizabeth the property manager. When I couldn't figure out how to turn on the wall radiators she immediately responded via email. People whom we spoke with were disappointed with their overpriced hotels and envious of our wonderful accommodations. One word of warning-If stairs are difficult for you this place may not work as there are 2 flights of wrapping stairs to the apartment. Great exercise after a wonderful meal in town!!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, price, comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
thanks for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
Kingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable apartment in central location”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Flat located on 2nd floor of attractive building in crescent located just off the main centre of town. Very comfortable and clean and decorated and furnished to high spec as indicated by photos. We particularly liked the view from the comfy window seat over the gardens. Beds were very comfortable and the sofa bed was fine for our teenage daughter. We were able to park outside the flat and left the car there as it is so close to walk to the centre of town and all amenities. The flat overlooks the main road at the top of town which leads to the bus station so convenient if you arrive by bus, although you can also hear the traffic but it wasn't an issue for us. We would highly recommend staying at The Snug when in St. Andrews.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, furniture and location
Liked least: 2 flights of stairs was an issue for my husband with dicky knees
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
522alasta...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

It started well when we found a parking space at the front door! The one slight drawback was a climb up two flights of stairs, but well worth it when we reached the apartment. A large living/sleeping room easily accommodated a sofa, chairs and enormous bed. Plenty of hanging space in a wardrobe and lots of drawer storage was available. There was a very well equipped kitchen, with bread, butter, milk, wine and biscuits waiting for us, and an equally well equipped shower and toilet room. The views were great, the flat was centrally heated and generally quiet apart from a little noise from the road to the side. It's really convenient for everything in St Andrews and a very short walk to the bus station, which made it possible to enjoy the gin and beer tasting at Eden Mill with no need to drive! If we come back to St Andrews we'd try to book here without hesitation.

Date of stay: November 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you visit again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.