We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of One Rose Lane

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Twin Bedroom One
The Twin Bedroom One
The Twin Bedroom One
The Twin Bedroom Two
The Twin Bedroom Two
The Twin Bedroom Two
Shower Room
Shower Room
Shower Room
Bathroom
Welcome to Number One Rose Lane
Our lovely living room with large modern sofa
Our home
Dining table, which extends and has additional seats
A sneak peak of what awaits....
Our Norman Orr prints in the Links room
View from The Turret Bedroom
The lovely cobbled Rose Lane
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
robert w
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house was perfect for my group of 8 golfers who were in St Andrews for a week. Being right downtown and close to restaurants, bars, and shopping was outstanding. It is also close enough to the Old Course (5-6 blocks) that you could walk there too. My only complaint is that it doesn't have a clothes dryer. Since we played in the rain twice, we were forced to dry our wet clothing over hot water radiators. Nice kitchen, clean home with comfortable beds. All things considered, it was great! I will recommend it to my golfing buddies.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you Robert, delighted you enjoyed it and sorry about the rain. Will see if I can get a dryer into the utility. All the best adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave O
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“Great House for our St Andrews golf trip; excellent condition; lots of space and convenient location”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved staying @ One Rose Lane. location right in quaint town of St Andrews with restaurants, pubs, markets and everything within walking distance. unit well kept and plenty of room for the 4 golfers. we walked to Old Course both mornings we had tee times with clubs. would certainly recommend staying here if you want to experience the town and not a "resort" or hotel. Thanks Adam for sharing your house and Gill for managing the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
Kanturk
2 reviews
“Excellent location, clean, great service”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This property is in an excellent location. It has ample street parking, the property is perfect for 8 people, is clean and is well maintained. I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona1767
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Holiday home”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Such a magnificent ,cosy rental home in the most perfect location . So much space for us all.we just love it at Rose lane ❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you Fiona! Lovely to have you stay again.
All the best
Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-littl...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thanks Adam for providing a great house in a great location!

1 Rose lane is centrally located for St Andrews which makes it perfect for walking into town and more importantly the golf courses!

There is easily enough space for 6 carry bags and other golf paraphernalia without it needing to be in the way when relaxing in the house. All rooms are spacious and very comfortable and warm too, the whole house is so well equipped we even had golf on the Sky sports too!

We all had a fantastic week playing golf and coming back to Rose Lane was the icing on the cake.

All of us that stayed are of the same opinion, the house is perfect and we would all stay here again without a doubt.

Allistair

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$210
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing