We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Osborne Steading

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Lounge
Dining Room
Lounge
Dining Room
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Utility Room
Downstairs Cloakroom
Downstairs Hallway
Master Bedroom
En-suite Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Dressing Room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Family Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Stairwell
Stairwell
Coffee on the Terrace
Decking in Rear Garden
View from Deck in Garden
The Famous Old Course
Swilken Bridge
Plenty of Golf Courses to Choose From
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
313avril9...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Came here to celebrate a birthday with a round of golf on the old course. Everything was great including the weather! The town was busy and full of people out enjoying the sunshine and student parade that was on. You get a lovely view of St Andrews from the back garden. Had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
That's great - glad you enjoyed - it really is a wonderful place. Hope to see you back soon - gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicoleone...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a fabulous find!!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had the absolute best time staying at Osborne Steadings and will definitely book again next time we are looking for a stay in St Andrew's! Great location and the house had everything you could possibly ask for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your kind words - just glad you had a lovely stay. Hopefully see you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen C
1 review
“Great Holiday Lett”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have just returned from Osborne Steading and we had a great time and cannot praise this property enough. Our group ranged from 10 months to 76 and the house literally had everything, you would only need to bring your clothes.
It is conveniently located near shops and other amenities but also gives you the feeling of being away from it all. Very easy to relax and unwind.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to other people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House had everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thankyou Glen for your very kind words - we are glad you had a relaxing break with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregdobin...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here for a week in July and found it to be excellent. Felt at home as soon as we arrived. House was a great size, very comfortable and well equipped. Garden was great and ideal for our dog to wander about in. Would definitely use again and would not hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your kind words and we are very glad you had a great stay. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floraches...
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A rare find”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Finding a truly dog friendly place to stay can be a huge challenge. I am pleased to say that we have found one! A securely fenced garden, wooden floors and lovely walks just out the back gate made it ideal.
Amazing views over St Andrews and a lovely place to stay. Thank-you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views and secure, dog friendly garden.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review Ann-Marie. Glad you all had a great stay - we look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$202
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing