We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This trip made our Christmas come true!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Osborne Steading

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Lounge
Dining Room
Lounge
Dining Room
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Utility Room
Downstairs Cloakroom
Downstairs Hallway
Master Bedroom
En-suite Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Dressing Room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Family Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Stairwell
Stairwell
Coffee on the Terrace
Decking in Rear Garden
View from Deck in Garden
The Famous Old Course
Swilken Bridge
Plenty of Golf Courses to Choose From
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheCromar...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This trip made our Christmas come true!”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

So beautifully decorated for our Xmas trip! Tree, ornaments, festive jigsaws and so on... We opened the door and felt immediately at home. Well stocked cupboards with plentiful toys and everything we could possibly need. Perfect for my dogs, perfect for my kids and therefore perfect for me! Thank you for being so thoughtful, it really does count!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renwick4
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a family weekend in St Andrews and were lucky enough to have found this wonderful property! The house is beautiful and furnished to an extremely high standard with very comfortable beds. It is very clean and most welcoming. In all the years we have been on holiday I cannot think of anywhere we have stayed that catered for every need. There were books, games a wii, DVDs, I Pod, huge TV, a well equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, garden with furniture, the list goes on, I would highly recommend this property to anyone and we hope to be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millers58
1 review
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Perfect location with beautiful views. House was spotless. With everything you needed. We had lovely weather, and didn't really have to use the extensive book collection, kids and adults games. But we had fun playing the Wii. The house is exactly as it looks and says in the advert and photos. We have booked again for next year. And would highly recommend it. The owners wanted you to feel at home. And we certainly did.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimboRF3
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent cottage - very well equipped and comfortable”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had an excellent stay at Osborne Steading in St Andrews. Booking was very easy and Ian & Gillian were very friendly and helpful throughout all communications. The cottage is well equipped and very clean and comfortable. It was very homely and I would have loved to stay longer. The cottage is on the outskirts of St Andrews but there was no trouble getting a take-away delivered when we didn't want to cook. I would have no hesitation about using Osborne Cottage again and although I have not used any of their other properties, this experience would make me very happy to do so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing