We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kilrymont View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heatheran...
Dunoon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very good accommodation spacious and of a high Standard, old harbour and beach within easy walking distance. And the town likewise. Cannot recommend it enough. Worth its 5 Stars

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we greatly appreciate it and so hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Thanks again!
Kingask Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and convenient.”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Have stayed here before. The unit is very well set up and maintained and is very handy to many of St. Andrew's highlights. Enclosed garden very handy for our dog .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
We appreciate your feedback and thank you again!
Kingask Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous our friends came down from Argyll we had a fab time house was very tastefully down, will visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for your great feedback. Would love to welcome you again in the future.
Many thanks
Kingask Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotlandh...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Loved this house. Four adults and 1 dog. Plenty of room. Everything in the house was great, it was very comfortable and cozy when the log burning stove was on. Loved watching the stars at night through the large glass windows. Small park to walk the dog at the back door. However, if you continue its only a short walk to harbour and east sands. I can't fault this house in any way. We hope to return. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for this great review. We really appreciate it and have to agree that this house is just perfect for a stay in St Andrews, especially with a dog. We are so please that you enjoyed your stay, and the house and we really hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you again, the Kingask Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aileen w
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here Monday to Friday and would have liked to stay longer. Lovely spacious house with everything you need. Quite well situated for getting about St Andrews and the surrounding area. Wood burning stove was great for heating up the living area at night. Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lrge open space and wood burning stove
Liked least: Quite close to road but not too much noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing