We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$222
View deal
Expedia.comUS$222
Hotels.comUS$222
Trip.comUS$222
eDreamsUS$222
Orbitz.comUS$222
CheapTicketsUS$222
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
496
274
79
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
496
274
79
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite great location small hotel single room lovely hotel excellent breakfast night porter central location within walking distance kippers no lift enjoyed my stay comfortable room full scottish junior suite golf trip town centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Our overnight stay in the junior suite at The Albany hotel exceeded all of our expectations. I was away with my mum and sister and our day/evening at the hotel was so enjoyable.

Location wise you couldn't really ask for anything better - central St Andrews with free car parking access and close proximity to the shops/pubs/restaurants.

Staff in the hotel were LOVELY. So helpful and lovely mannered - they really enhanced our stay.

The room/suite was amazing. Clean, bright and so very spacious. 3 very comfy beds, plenty of wardrobe space/plugs and the balcony is a sun trap! Just amazing!

The bathroom/shower were lovely and the shower for a hotel shower was good quality. Lovely toiletries too.

We bought a bottle of champagne and took this to the room. Glassware and ice buckets were all provided. Lovely touches and reasonably priced!

We will 100% be back here to stay! We loved it!

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicoleoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky Munro, General Manager at Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Thank you so much for the great review. I am absolutely delighted to hear your comments and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Everything about this hotel was wonderful: location, pre check in liaison, staff friendliness and efficiency; the twin room was just beautiful, best night’s sleep in ages; delicious breakfast. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LightPacker288812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky Munro, General Manager at Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and very much hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Staff couldn't have been more friendly. Service top class throughout and a very good breakfast. Hotel clean and always staff on the go to help if anything was required. Free parking outside the hotel was usually available too, Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky Munro, General Manager at Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you so much for the great review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the team looked after you well.

Very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

An excellent choice for our two nights in St Andrews, very clean and well cared for. Many have commented on the staff and they really are very friendly and helpful, advising about local walks, storing luggage, ordering taxis etc. The building has plenty of character, it's two joined houses, Georgian at a guess, so the rooms vary in layout and size but have all the usual modern features. The single room was snug but comfortable for one person. The top floor twin room had quite low ceilings, fine for our average heights but worth noting if you're unusually tall! Pretty courtyard garden available to sit in and some rooms have terraces overlooking it. Very good cooked breakfast with plenty of choice, served with a smile.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 489deborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky Munro, General Manager at Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am delighted to hear your comments and very much hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Tremendous hotel. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful. Great service and central location. Free parking on street outside. Nice breakfasts. Lovely room.
My wife and I really enjoyed our 3 night stay. We shall return !!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lobban2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky Munro, General Manager at Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Thank you so much for the great review. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and very happy to hear your thoughts on the hotel. We very much appreciate the fabulous feedback and very much hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews