We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kittocks Den

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meander70...
1 review
“cosy cottage but a tired kitchen lets it down a bit”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

the cottage met our needs but we just felt the kitchen was tired and in need of a refurbishment. The outside space was great although as a group of adult golfers we only used the garden to get mobile signal!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback for the cottage. We will certainly take your comments on board with regards to the kitchen.
Thank you again and hope to see you again in the future!
Kingask Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Kenn...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had best part of a week here visiting family. We picked up the keys from the office and were given a very warm welcome by the staff. The cottages are just up the road and have ample parking for the folk renting the properties and any visitors. The warm welcome continued when we got into the premises as the heating was on and the place was toasty. All three bedrooms were spotless with ample storage space, one bedroom boasting an en suite with a shower over the bath. The family shower room was also spotlessly clean.

The cottage had a living/dining room and kitchen, there was plenty of seating space around the tv area which had a DVD player and basic satellite tv attached to a modern flat screen tv. There was also an open fire which we didn't use. The kitchen has all the modern appliances required by a large group and everything worked well although the cooker took some working out before our teenager could do her baking.

Outside there is a large garden and beyond a communal area for all the cottages and this had a bbq area away from the kids swings. Altogether a super stay was had and we hope to be back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura B
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful location”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with a family group and found it a lovely and peaceful location. The garden is perfect for sitting outside with an ideal children's play area. The accommodation was ideal, having an ensuite in one of the bedrooms and an additional separate toilet/shower.Although the kitchen could do with some modernisation we were all very comfortable and particularly enjoyed having a traditional open fire to make the colder evenings warm and cosy. There is plenty to do in the nearby area and St Andrews is only a few minutes drive away- the East sands beach is very close and much better than the more popular West sands. We would recommend a visit to Cambo house near Kingsbarns and the beach at Kingsbarns is also fabulous. While it would be best to have a car, there is a bus service which stops outside the nearby Fairmont St Andrews hotel.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing