We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great golfplace”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of 3 Kennedy Gardens

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ozzy P
Stirling
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Damp and dark, unfinished and dirty.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This place was by far the worst place I have stayed in. It was worse than the dorm room I stayed in on a school trip.

The place was a decent size and was in a good location, although we were unable to use most of it because of the awful cheesy damp stench that invaded the kitchen ,the toilet, utility room and living room. The utility room was unsafe as the floor was unstable and was at an angle. The tiles in the kitchen were not finished, so years of dirt and yuk had accumulated in the untiled sections. I felt uneasy using any of the cutlery or plates because of the dirt. One of my family got ecoli shortly after staying here, , although we can't prove anything the conditions were unsanitary.

We had to wait for around 15 minutes before we could go in when we arrived for the cleaners to finish 'cleaning'.
You could smell the cheese from outside.

There was a bad damp problem throughout the house , even in the bedroom. In one of the bathrooms there was hair in the shower when we arrived. yuk! The flooring was unfinished in the bathroom which again, collected dirt.

There was random things (like from a car boot sale or second hand shop) scattered around the house cluttering it up. There was also random hooks and buttons and things.. the house needed a good clear out.

The carpets looked older than my grandad and were really needing replaced! There were also several bluebottle flies who seemed to reside in the house.

I didn't get much sleep in the three days we stayed because of the people in the house above playing loud music at 3am.
The garden was nice, but we couldn't sit in it because the swing seat had bird poo on it. It was about an inch thick and the seat looked like it had never been cleaned -ever.

St Andrews is a lovely place, , it's just a shame we picked such a bad place to stay. I felt like I needed a good wash after staying here. It was absolutely minging.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review. We at Kingask try to ensure that all our properties are cleaned and maintained to the highest standard. We only wish that you had contacted us during your stay, as we would have tried to resolve some of the issues you have raised.

Regards

Kingask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narfen
Katrineholm, Sweden
1 review
“Great golfplace”
Reviewed 9 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Perfect for a group of golfers hwo wants to explore St Andrews town and golfcourses. We were 8 adults staying at Kennedy Gardens and it was alright for all of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you in the near future.

All of us at Kingask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendLog
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location for families to explore St Andrews!”
Reviewed 16 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This property is ideal for families with children (ours aged 8, 6, 4). A large secure garden with a trampoline and room to kick a ball about. It is a 5 minute walk to restaurants in town, 2 min walk to play park and duck pond, 2 min drive to the great beach at West Sands...perfect!

There is also a parking space right outside the front door which was great for loading and unloading all our stuff!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you in the near future.

All of us at Kingask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great location - only 5 minute walk into town
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you in the near future.

All of us at Kingask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing