We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rufflets Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dunvegan Hotel(St Andrews)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ardgowan Hotel(St Andrews)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Kinnettles Hotel(St Andrews)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Greyfriars Inn(St Andrews)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Du Vin(St Andrews)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 277)
Filter reviews
1 277 results
Traveller rating
968
221
66
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
221
66
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturret roomcountry house hotelhomemade shortbreadkinness lodgemolton brown toiletriesterrace restaurantstunning gardensorchard suitea hot water bottleteddy bearfirst classfour poster bedthe main hotelturn down servicelovely hotelafternoon teahigh standard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1 277 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful helpful friendly staff. Excellent service. Food locally sourced where possible and very tasty. Would recommend to those who want a small luxury hotel in close proximity to St Andrews and Fife coastal area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank htur2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenOwen, General Manager at Rufflets Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad to hear that the visit had clearly been a very good one, and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

The hotel is a great place to use as a base when visiting the area - we are close to the town, the golf, the beaches as well as the fab coastal villages, with the added benefit of giving a wee bit of peace and tranquility to escape to after a long day.

With my best wishes,

Stephen Owen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very enjoyable few days. The refurbished restaurant was certainly different but very nice indeed. Food quality and the whole experience was excellent. All the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and made you feel valued as a guest. Certainly looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin14750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenOwen, General Manager at Rufflets Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Martin

Many thanks for the feedback - glad to see that you enjoyed the changes to our Seasosn restaurant, and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

With my best regards,

Stephen Owen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love an afternoon tea and visited Rufflets today. Staff were helpful and the hotel was very clean and classy. However areas to sit were chilly except one. Given that it was 4 degrees outside and the hotel was busy the fires should have been burning brightly. Radiators were on though. The afternoon tea selection was good but tea was served way before the food and there was no offer of refill - to us anyway. Toilets were clean and Molton Brown hand wash and hand cream available. At £24.00pp we've experienced better. I wouldn't put anyone off visiting but other good quality hotels do afternoon teas better.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank maureen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not our best Rufflets experience - compared to previous visits. Getting very expensive ! Lovely hotel and staff very professional and welcoming. Not sure about the new restaurant style/ modern layout and furnishings - preferred the traditional style.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gerryc232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenOwen, General Manager at Rufflets Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gerry

Many thanks for the feedback - and sorry that the recent stay wasnt as perfect as the previous ones. For some the new design of the restaurant is taking time to get to like, and as always, we do try hard to keep our prices as keen as we can, but we are seeing continued increases in what we pay for our various supplies.

Hope that this won't prevent you from coming back - and as always do keep an eye on our website for the special offers that we have from time to time.

Regards

Stephen Owen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful venue for a wedding. Everything was organised with calm efficiency. The gardens provided the ideal location for wedding photos and the conference centre was large enough to accommodate all the guests and to allow for alternative space for guests who wanted a quiet space away from the band in the evening. Food was delicious and the waiting staff knew without asking who had asked for special dietary options.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenrowlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenOwen, General Manager at Rufflets Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind feedback - and as always we were delighted to read how well it had all gone. As a team we do work hard to make it all look simple, and it is reassuring to see when it is appreciated.

With my best regards,

Stephen Owen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews