We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
888
19
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
888
19
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tony and el cocker spaniel perfect hosts golf trip home away from home the perfect place to stay pleasure of staying tee times bed and breakfast centre of town b and b visit to st andrews top class high standard honey courses golfers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay, luxury accommodation delicious breakfast and friendly hosts that make you feel at home. Central, short walk into town and close to the old course. Thank you El and Tony for a wonderful weekend and taking care of us :)

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2021

A group of us came to St. Andrews for a week to play a few of the many golf courses St Andrews has to offer. We were recommended to stay at Six Murray and were certainly not disappointed. The hospitality from Tony and El (and Honey) was excellent. Each morning we were offered a full range of breakfast options (my personal recommendation being the Eggs Benedict).
Both very welcoming, so friendly, chatty and thoughtful. You could not have asked for better hospitality.

The rooms were immaculate with a very modern style inside. Rooms were cleaned and fresh towels were provided daily. Dressing gowns are also provided to all guests. Make sure to remember your slippers ;)

Thank you for a lovely week Tony and El, Six Murray will be our first choice the next time we visit St. Andrews.

Ben, Mark and the Usual Suspects Tour

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank benreilly_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

After 17 months of not even venturing to a pub or restaurant we bit the bullet and my wife and I stayed at Six Murray Park this week for the umpteenth time. Despite the craziness in the world at the minute El and Tony continue to run an unbelievably good guest house. If you decide to emerge from our enforced hibernation and you fancy St Andrews then this needs to be your accommodation choice

As a side note St Andrews was very much changed with new protocols in place at all bars and restaurants which all worked very well. Credit to all concerned

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MichaelO36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in June in this Boutique Guest House and it was even better than the reviews! Tony and El are wonderful hosts are very welcoming and made us feel very much at home. The accomodation is first class. We were in a king size double en-suite room which was very spacious, very comfy bed and brilliant shower. Breakfast was very good, well presented and plentiful. We highly recommend this Guest House and hope to be back soon.

Room tip: Make sure to book your evening meals in advance as restaurants are very busy due to current covid restrictions.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alexis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2021

Six Murray Park is our new favourite place to stay in St Andrews. We stayed there last September and enjoyed it so much we promised ourselves a return trip. Just as we had hoped, our second visit proved equally as good as our first. El and Tony are great hosts who have a beautifully well appointed Guest House. We really like how they interact with guests. The breakfasts they provide are also exceptionally good, setting their guests up for the day ahead.
We can't really recommend this Guest House and it's owners highly enough. Hope to book another stay soon.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kellyjim1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews