We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright, spacious Victorian sitting room. This apartment is 4 minutes walk to the Old Course.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright, spacious Victorian sitting room. This apartment is 4 minutes walk to the Old Course.
The apartment forms part of a Victorian residence built in the 1870s
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bright, spacious Victorian sitting room. This apartment is 4 minutes walk to the Old Course.
The apartment forms part of a Victorian residence built in the 1870s
Bright, welcoming entrance hall
Original features are present throughout the apartment
The large bay window, with dining table and chairs for 4 people, is bright and spacious
Private Victorian walled garden, perfect for relaxing after shopping, golfing or sightseeing
The corner of the walled garden is a sun trap, perfect for BBQs
Bright and airy family bathroom with high ceilings, bath, electric shower and heated towel rail
The fully equipped kitchen leads out to the pretty Victorian garden
Large double bedroom at the rear of the property looks out onto the private, walled garden
Large, double bedroom with King Size bed and ample room to fit a travel cot or folding bed
Fully equipped kitchen
One minute walk to South Street
One minute walk to Market Street and the bus station
Three minutes walk to the Beach, Sea Life Centre and Golf Museum
Three minutes walk to the 18th Hole
St Salvator's Quad
St Salvator's Quad
College Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EstherY24...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a home away from home”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

being thousands of miiles from home for many weeks this was a home away from home for we weary travellers. joanne was amazing and thought of everything.had written info on safety features, excellent wifi and satellite tv. perfect location with access to everything-restaurants, old town sites yet quiet and relaxing.bonus backyard was so tranquill.well equipped kithchen with washing machine.everything was very clean & comfortable.thank you for an amazing rest. we will be booking again and recommending to all our friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: feeling comfortably at home
Liked least: no coffee maker
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you Esther! So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to welcoming back both you and your friends.
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowG1...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment, very central”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here with our baby boy. It was absolutely perfect.

We were met with a lovely warm welcome. The place was clean and had everything we needed. The living room is very big which was a great space for our baby to crawl around. The decor is generally old fashioned but quirky in this type of property.

The location is ideal- so central and it was very handy having a car space.

All in all, a perfect home from home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review!
We're delighted that you and your family had a good time.
We'd love to welcome you back.
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely character apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself, my husband and our 2.5-year-old son stayed here over the bank holiday weekend to attend a wedding just outside St Andrews.
The apartment is great - walking distance to everything in St Andrews, including bars, restaurants, shops, cafes, cathedral ruins, beaches and the old golf course. Although only a one-bed, it is very spacious with large rooms and retains lovely character. The garden is an added bonus with a lovely suntrap, although we didn't actually use it as we were out most of the time during the day,
Joanne and Neil are brilliant hosts and were very thorough, giving us full details of the property before booking to make sure we were happy with it for our toddler. They even purchased a travel cot especially! The car parking space was also brilliant.
We would highly recommend the apartment to couples or families and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in St Andrews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you Sophie for your lovely review.
So happy you enjoyed your stay - the weather was certainly a bonus!
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathleenE...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accommodation on a busy road.”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is in excellent condition but is let down by heavy traffic (including coaches and buses) passing the front window. We also found that downstairs neighbours played rather loud music from early morning onwards. The apartment itself was well-appointed and comfortable. We appreciate that these faults are outwith the owner's control.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Hi Kathleen, thanks for your comments.
St Andrews was particularly busy the week you stayed and it's unfortunate you experienced heavy traffic - unfortunately this is a consequence of having such a central location in the height of Summer.
We leave two mobile numbers so guests can contact us should they have ANY issues. We would have been more than happy to contact the neighbour downstairs to ask him to be more considerate. We hope that this didn't disturb you too much.
Again, thanks for your comments.
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoiraB_11
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class for comfort and location.”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was an absolute gem of an apartment. Very comfortable and well equipped, including Wi-fi.
Old fashioned in a really good way but with modern comforts.
If you're lucky enough to get some sunshine the garden is lovely.
The location is so central and in walking distance to everything. The parking space was ideal too.
Joanne and Neil were a pleasure to deal with. Very helpful and quick to respond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thanks Moira for your fabulous comments.
We're so glad that you had a good stay. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing