We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from bottom of garden at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from bottom of garden at night
Hot tub, garden pod. Garden pod and seating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View from bottom of garden at night
Hot tub, garden pod.
Garden pod and seating.
Master Bedroom
Fitted shower room
Lounge
Double bedroom
Uninterrupted countryside views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stefholla...
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Cottage!”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed in Lady Nina Cottage over New Year and it was amazing. Received a warm welcome from Linda and Brian along with a delicious home made cake! The dressing gowns for us and the kids were a lovely touch. The cottage itself is very clean, well maintained and so homely. The kids were spoilt for choice with the DVD and game selection. The lighting was beautiful, hot tub was great, garden was perfect for the kids (the windy weather didn't stop them going out on the swings!) and watching the Edinburgh Firework display at New Year from the living room window was fantastic. Cannot wait to go back, Highly recommend. x

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“5 star house ”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Absolutely amazing place. We are just back from an amazing 3 days for my fitness surprise 30th birthday. Welcomed with a home made cake. Brian and linda are such a lovely friendly couple that couldn't of done anything different to make our stay better. The house is very modern lovely decor, hot tub is amazing. We will definitely be back. Thanks again for an amazing experience. Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerigee
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relax and recuperate”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Spent Friday to Monday at Lady Nina Cottage with my sister and 4-year old nephew. The cottage is deceptive from the entrance and opens up to beautiful countryside views which can be enjoyed from the master bedroom, living / kitchen area and the back garden including spa.

It has everything you need to get away from it all and the garden area is so well designed you are fooled into thinking you are in the middle of nowhere.

Both the cottage and garden are very well designed and the outdoor and indoor mood lighting features add to the relaxing experience.

The owner Linda adds some much appreciated welcoming touches likes home baking for your arrival.

There is wifi, if you must, but we hardly used it and preferred to get away from it all!

There is also a selection of DVD's and reading material for us like minded people who are happy to while away the day in pure tranquility! However for the more adventurous individuals there is plenty activities within a short distance to keep you amused!

We will be back - my little nephew was crying when Linda waved us away - but we will see her again soon when the batteries need recharged again!!!

His favourites were the spa and the 'farm seating' (in his own words!) this is the built in seats at the bottom of the garden which catch the last of the sunlight!

Ally, Geri and Brandi xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Mari...
1 review
“Fabulous cotage would definately recommend.”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great weekend break, fabulous cottage and hot tub.
Owners very friendly and accommodating.
Will definitely book again and recommend to friends and family

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianthom...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Two friends and I were looking for a quiet getaway not too far from Edinburgh. Lady Nina was perfect, the cottage is fab. The hot tub even more so. We are definitely coming back!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$202
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing