We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with the Family”

Reubens Wine Store And Bistro
Ranked #48 of 215 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Price range: US$6 - US$33
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had a very nice family lunch in Reubens today. Food was delicious, with a good selection for all ages.

Excellent service, staff were very attentive and even offered us a sample of homemade muffins which are being added to the menu tomorrow.

Will definitely be visiting again.

Also tried out the wine store. Picked up 2 wines after recommendations from the staff- both were delicious - will go and back to try other wines.

Would recommend Reubens and will be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Clare_Louise814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We've been regular customers here over the years, but the last few times we've felt there's something lacking. We think it was taken over (?)
Service is ok but not quite attentive as it used to be. The guy who runs the wine shop is always very good and friendly.
Food is good but portions appear to have reduced.
Menu choices have reduced.
But, whilst we acknowledge that Reubens is trying to maintain a certain above average aura, the Edinburgh-like prices are now too much for what is provided and for Dunfermline. Over £20 for two sandwiches and two drinks means we'll probably go elsewhere in future sadly.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Scottie_Bairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

New Management?

Were sat with menus very quickly. Then no acknowledgement from staff for at least 20mins.
Cafe not particularly busy.
Got up and Ieft and went elsewhere.

Shame... been there before without issue.
But nowadays you have to get it right. This was annoying.

Won't be back, plenty of other choices around.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Service
3  Thank DK-pirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Went into this cafe today with my family. We had coffee and scones which were terrible thy were like rocks. The person who served us could not have cared if we were there or not.
We used to visit this place regularly, perhaps it is under new management.
Won't be back Sorry
Alberto

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Alberto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Firstly the positives- it is a lovely place, always warm and comfortable, lovely choice of cakes and home baking and good coffee.

Secondly the not so good- find the menu rather limited so have chosen soup on a couple of occasions, but both times the soup has been extremely salty to the extent it is barely edible! My friend also had soup and felt the same way about it. We didn’t eat all of it last time, in fact I left over half and wouldn’t have eaten any had I not been so hungry! We told the waitress when she cleared our plates away but got I’ll pass it onto the chef and never heard another thing. Wouldn’t try it again just in case.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank June079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reubens Wine Store And Bistro also viewed

 
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to Reubens Wine Store And Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing