We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Milnholm Manor(Grangemouth)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Helix Hotel(Grangemouth)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$139
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leapark Hotel(Grangemouth)
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$39
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
318
208
102
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
208
102
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden wingafternoon teacooks restauranthigh teasandwichestea roommain buildinglovely hotelmeringuegroupon dealon arrivaltunamy mumhot breakfastkelpies and falkirk wheelevening mealbeans
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Staff are very attentive, helpful and friendly.
Hotel is lovely. Stay within the main house very clean, spacious exec double room. Sound proof too, wedding being held at same time of our stay and didn't hear a thing. Will definitely return. Dinner at Cooks bar and kitchen was beautiful food. Breakfast in Roses tea room was lovely. Cold buffet was nicely laid out and fresh. Cooked signature breakfast was a delight. Staff were brilliant.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and the team looked after you so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I purchased a Woucher deal for an afternoon tea. I read the reviews before hand and was in two minds about getting the deal. As the reviews were varied.
An hours drive hoping that my wife would enjoy it . The hotel was spotless with not even a leaf out of place in the large car park.As we are two BIG eaters the afternoon tea selection came out quick,fresh and along with a large cafetiere of coffee. Very filling and we actually had to take some of our cakes home with us. The service by Jane and the other staff was excellent and very friendly.
I have just joined TripAdvisor so that I could write this review ( my very first one ), as people are always very quick to complain but not so to praise. We will definitely be returning for another feeding.
Thanks to all at The Grange Manor for a lovely trip out.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dmack1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review following your visit to Rosie's Tearoom for afternoon tea. I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and the team looked after you so well. I agree with your comments that people are quick to complain and not so quick to praise.

We are happy to offer you the same deal direct to the hotel for any future afternoon tea bookings you would like to make with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We had been given this as a gift for a nice stay and meal package. Reception was nice and the room in the garden wing was also spacious. I think the only part of the room was that we had a poor sleep with the bed being uncomfortable.

The drinks in the bar are quite pricey compared to the restaurant next door, which we could have stayed all night.

Apart from the little issues the breakfast the next day was amazing and the staff were fantastic and attentive.
Would we go again, I'm not sure.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David34eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for your review following your visit to the hotel recently. I am sorry to hear that you found the bed to be uncomfortable, should you have raised the issue to reception they would have been happy to move you rooms. We do receive great feedback regarding the beds and how comfortable they are.

Our drinks prices are in keeping with a 4 star hotel, I do hope however you would contemplate using the hotel again in the future.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

A great hotel for a visit to the Kelpies and the Falkirk wheel. Hotel is a 5 minute drive to the Kelpies which are sculptures off 2 Clydesdale horses well sort a visit and a tour. Also close to the Falkirk wheel again worth a visit but we had done this 2 years previous. The rooms at the hotel were clean and the evening meal we had from the a large carte menu was good.. We did this visit with a voucher deal and was great value. The hotel do afternoon teas as well but was fully booked when we enquired.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dabhanddoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit so much, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. For future reference please contact the hotel directly and we will be happy to offer you a like for like deal.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Ten of us ladies went there today for afternoon tea. Food was lovely and lots of it. Tea pots with hot water refills placed on the table along with large coffee pots. We were very well looked after and the staff are lovely and very obliging. We will go back

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review following your visit to the tea room for afternoon tea yesterday. It was a real pleasure looking after you all. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews