We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange Manor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Helix Hotel(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leapark Hotel(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Oxgang House Hotel(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Cladhan(Falkirk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
300
194
93
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
194
93
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden wingafternoon teacooks restaurantsandwichestea roommain buildinglovely hotelon arrivalgroupon vouchermeringuetunahot breakfastmy mumevening mealbeansfalkirk wheelblack pudding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Received vouchers for both high tea and afternoon tea as gifts at Christmas and both times we were met with pleasant helpful waiters and served delicious teas and meal not rushed ,spend a couple of hours in warm comfy surroundings and staff Thanks

Stayed: February 2018
Thank ELIZABETH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review and your kind words regarding your visit to the hotel for both afternoon tea and high tea. I am pleased that you enjoyed the experience so much. The vouchers which you received at Christmas are also available to book direct through the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Really enjoyed the High Tea at Grange Manor. The service was very good and polite, also very welcoming.
We had a deal through Wowcher so the value was great for what we had.
Bar was quite expensive, nearly £7 for a pint and half of lager.
The food was good and the scones but not would have preferred the choice of clotted cream as well, the brownies were quite small for a cake selection but was okay for the deal we had.
Overall, it was a nice experience in a relaxed setting, plus the music was very ambient.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Jive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the Grange Manor for High tea. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the experience and the team looked after you so well. I have noted your comments regarding the bar prices, however our prices are in keeping with a 4 star rating of a hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We were welcomed upon arrival and offered service in the bar area as we only wanted tea and cakes. We were so disappointed when told we could only be served tea as they had no cakes to offer. We travelled from Ontario and were visiting the Kelpies with a friend and were looking for somewhere comfortable to catch up with our friend. This is a beautiful hotel but I think they need to re-think their hospitality service.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank ceejayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for your review following your visit to the hotel following your visit to the Kelpies. I am sorry to read that you were not offered cakes, and this is something which I am personally addressing in house. I wish you a safe journey back to Ontario.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The staff in the reception area are brilliant. We loved Jean. - As for the breakfast staff - Jane we cannot thank you enough for all your help and patience, you are a star. The bedrooms are comfortable, spacious and warm. This was our second visit to this hotel. Its amazing value for money, the breakfasts are superb. - I cannot find any thing to complain about. We bought an elderly relative here for a treat and she was made to feel like a super star. Thank you all very very much.,

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miamerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am pleased to read that Jean looked after you so well, and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

I brought my gran for afternoon tea for her birthday and she really enjoyed it. The food was very nice, the tea room is lovely and Jane who served us couldnt have been nicer. I would definately recommend coming here for afternoon tea! We are going to try the savory tea next time!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MargaretGuest17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review following your visit to the hotel for afternoon tea. I am pleased to read that Jane looked after you so well, and you enjoyed the food you were offered. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grange Manor for your savoury afternoon tea.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews