We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and amenities”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Living Room Relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Lounge
Living Room
Relax
Apartment Block
Welcome to Scotland
Old Fishmarket Close from Royal Mile
From Royal Mile
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Sofa Bed
Dining Room
Lounge
Dining Area
Lounge
Dining Area
Living Room
Lounge
Welcome
Dining Area
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Welcome
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Welcome
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
Hall
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
marinaVA7...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great location and amenities”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This appartmen is located steps away from the Royal Mile. Even though you expect some noise from restaurants and bars, windows are soundproof. Eve is a gracious host and provides with everything a traveller might need, including first aid kit! We had great time and hope to return soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you, Marina
I would love to see you again. Thank you for your kindness
yours
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManningM9...
1 review
“Perfect place to stay for a great weekend in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We couldn't fault Eve or the apartment one bit. The place was homely, clean and in a perfect location. The host was so welcoming and provided us with everything we could need for the weekend. We'll definitely be visiting again in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you, and it was great seeing you before you left. And yes, come back please.
yours
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShJCampbe...
1 review
“Lovely flat, great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this centrally located flat. It is light and airy, very clean and extremely well kitted out for any time of the year. The lovely owner, Eve, welcomed us with provisions to ensure we had a great time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you. I enjoyed having you as guests. And I would love to see you here again.
best wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie B
Delta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy and comfortable ”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a beautiful experience! Spotless rooms, stylish decor, so many extra touches including homemade soaps, a generous supply of pantry basics and sweet treats, books, Playstation, wifi, fresh flowers, spacious dining area for the whole family. Lots of privacy, great layout, ideal central location. Can't wait to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you as guests. Please come back soon.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUILLERMO...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“The best rental appartment host in the world!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

As you have read in many reviews, Eve is the best host and the appartment is really great.
It´s 50 meters to the royal mile, in the middle of old town, perfect location.
It´s big (two rooms, living room, full equiped kitchen, great bathroom) and very cheap for the size and the location.
And Eve is great. She receives you in person, and gives you a lot of presents. Eggs from her farm, soap made by her, a lot of food, cookies, candys, etc, and a bar with liquors, whiskey, etc. Amazing.
We were traveling with a baby. She gets us a baby cot, a baby chair and she bought for us a package diapers and tissues!!! She is really great, and the appartment too.
We could stay only two nigths, but it´s a place two stay much more.
The best appartment i´ve rented!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you very much. I try to do my best. And you were fantastic guests, with a beautiful baby. I am so happy that you liked it, and I hope to see you here again.
Best wishes.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing