We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impeccable apartment in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 103/2 Canongate

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peggy H
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Impeccable apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a lovely place with all the amenities. The landlords were fantastic and responded to every request for info or assistance. This location is hard to beat--near restaurants and all the Royal Mile attractions, a little news shop just downstairs for necessities, and it is right next to the hop-on/hop-off bus stop. We cannot recommend it highly enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Central location. Clean. Well equipped. Perfect for a short or long stay in Edinburgh.
Thank you Craig

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K M
Preston
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property in Central Location”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for a family weekend away, and had a really special time. Craig made the whole booking routine so easy and helpful, giving us lots of information about access to the property and facilities.
We arrived late at night, and accessing the property was problem free, and easy. Up only one flight of stairs, it was great for my Nana who is in her late 70s.
The property was absolutely gorgeous! It was completely luxurious with plush soft furnishings, and modern plaid prints throughout. There was plenty of room for the 5 of us, and we really felt as if it was a cosy home from home.
The kitchen was very well equipped and perfect for cooking, for a party of up to 6 people. The bedrooms were lovely too, with luxurious linens and plush pillows. We all found the beds really comfortable and warm after a day walking around Edinburgh.
Located on Canongate, south of the Royal Mile, it was the perfect base for exploring the Old Town, and just a short walk (10mins) to Princes Street and the New Town. Close to convenience shops and pubs, as well as Holyrood Palace and Edinburgh Castle (and all other attractions the Royal Mile has to offer), I couldn't think of a better location.
The information pack in the apartment was like our bible, especially the recommendations of where to eat out. My only criticism is that we couldn't have stayed for longer - due to our work commitments. We would not hesitate to book with Craig again for a future visit and could not endorse this fantastic property enough!
Thank you again,
Sarah and Co

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Thank you for the review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Just for clarification there is a fold out clothes dryer located within the flat in the hall cupboard suitable for hanging washing on. I will amend the welcome pack to make guests aware.

I am always available should guests need to contact me in the event they require anything.

Once again many thanks for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing