We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay for Hogmany.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 103/2 Canongate

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mcmullena...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for Hogmany.”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for three nights over Hogmany with my partner and parents and couldn't fault it. The apartment is super cute with lovely furnishing and decor, the photo's don't do it justice really. Spotlessly clean and everything we could possibly want. The location is also perfect withing walking distance of the main attractions and yet quiet enough to escape the crowds. Would definitely rebook with such lovely hosts and in a lovely and cosy apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantiana
Veroia, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We (family of six) had 6 amazing nights in this cozy apartment! Craig and Rosie had predicted everything and provided us with everything we might possibly need. The apartment was in a lovely location, with a great view and balcony, in the city center and near all tourist attractions. Convenient and pretty, this appartment was more than we expected. Thank you Craig and Rosie!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia L
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing time at the this Canongate apartment. Everything was very clean and the decor was stylish and modern with a Scottish touch. The beds were really comfortable and there were plenty of towels and all the utilities you would expect. The central location was great as we could walk everywhere. We ate at "Whiski" which is a five minute walk from the apartment and it was wonderful food and service. We also tried the "Witchery" which I would not recommend as the food was mediocre, bland and very overpriced for what it was. Otherwise we enjoyed a couple of curry takeaways from "Mother India"- very good food. The Royal Edinburgh ticket was well worth it- it includes 48 hours unlimited rides on the sightseeing buses, the Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace and the Royal Yacht Britannia- all lots of fun. The real Mary King Close and Rosslyn Chapel were well worth the visit. All in all a fantastic stay in beautiful accommodation in a vibrant and exciting city- we will be back! Thanks Craig and Rosie- you are wonderful landlords and we are so glad we chose your flat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcc322
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“comfortable, central location with great views!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is an excellent value place to stay in a central, historic location. There are great views both front and rear of the appartment, overlooking salsibury craigs and carlton hill... both look spectacular in the autumn. Craig and Rosie take great care to provide guests with a well equiped and comfortable stay.

There are good,local places to eat and easy to walk to most of Edinburghs main attractions from here. We thought southern Cross cafe was excellent for breakfasts.

There are only a couple of minor issues: There is traffic/street noise which was really only an issue for sleep on Friday night when particularly noisy - bedrooms face street and windows single glazed. The front door handle is a bit tricky, particularly if you are left handed!

I definately plan to stay here again.

Many thanks Craig and Rosie!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, views and comfort
Liked least: traffic noise in bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann_tess
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location and apartment”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the flat with kids and grandparents for 3 nights. It is a beautiful flat on the royal mile and stone s throw away from holyrood palace. Great location for sightseeing with plenty of shops and restaurants around. Craig showed us the flat around and helped us with all the queries we had. Milk,coffee.tea and all basic toiletries were ready for us in the flat.
Bit of noise at night since it is on the main road. But nothing to keep you awake at night. The stairs area to go in to the flat looks a bit run down but you will pleasantly surprised going into the flat as it is a lovely little flat. Craig has a lot of attention to detail and he makes sure you are comfortable with your stay.it was a perfect location for our short stay and will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing