We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem of an apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
The Building
The Building
Royal Botanic Garden
Edinburgh Castle
Edinburgh Castle
Fringe Festival
Princes Street
Princes Street
Surroundings
Surroundings
Surroundings
Surroundings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mike A
Wilmslow
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A gem of an apartment”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

After our original accommodation became unavailable we found this wonderful apartment on TripAdvisor. Situated in a modern development in the Stockbridge area it has almost everything going for it, The apartment is spacious, clean and exceptionally well equipped. I especially appreciated the quietness in the block of apartments. Within a few minutes walk are excellent restaurants and interesting independent shops selling great food. Access to the city centre and theatres etc is easy using buses (24, 29 and 36) and within walking distance.

We will certainly book this apartment again from the lovely owners

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
"Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and hope to welcome you two again very soon. Flat has been left in excellent conditions and I take the opportunity to thank you once more for your kindness and respect. It has been a pleasure to meet you, we wish you all the best. Laura and Marco"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian W
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

very lovley apartment and location ;-)
very nice welcome pack.
that was great choice.
i hope we'll be back
thank you

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
It has been a pleasure to meet you and we take the opportunity to thank you once more for being such a kind and respectful guest.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and hope to welcome you and your family again very soon.
Laura and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctfatima
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This apartment is great, as shown in the pictures. You'll find absolutely all you need to feel at home, including some essentials such as milk, tea, sugar...and extra treats like chocolate and biscuits. The location is also perfect, in a quiet area but within walking distance to Edinburgh's main attractions. The owners were very helpful and quick in their responses when we contacted them. I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends, and will repeat if I go back to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and delighted to know you could really feel at home here.
You have been excellent guests and we can only hope to welcome you again very soon.
It has been a pleasure to meet you, and we wish you all the best.
Laura and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alecaccia
2 reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The most attractive quality of this apartment is its location in the city centre. Main streets, aand major attractions are all at walking distance from the apartment. The location proved ideal to visit the most popular tourist attractions in Edinburgh. Moreover, the apartment offers also a private parking space and it is close to the bus station allowing to move either by car or by public transportation. Inside, the flat is spacious, modern and well decorated with recent furniture. The bathroom is large and comfortable. In the kitchen, we found all the necessary for cooking while bedclothes and towels were provided by the owners. Free wi-fi is also available in all the rooms. The owners are extremely kind and helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and hope to welcome you two again very soon.
Flat has been left in excellent conditions and I take the opportunity to thank you once more for your kindness and respect.
It has been a pleasure to meet you, we wish you all the best. Laura and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moisespd
San Cristobal de La Laguna, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El apartamento está perfectamente equipado
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
"Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and hope to welcome you again in the future. Flat has been left in excellent conditions and I take the opportunity to thank you once more for your kindness and respect. It has been a pleasure to meet you all and we wish you all the best. Laura and Marco"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing