We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation in the centre of Edinburgh.”
other travellers have booked this property
Canongate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canongate
Canongate Canongate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Canongate
Canongate
Canongate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Leona p
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great accommodation in the centre of Edinburgh.”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This accommodation is in a good location for all the Sights in Edinburgh, at the bottom of the Royal Mile and about 15 minutes from the train station. The accommodation is clean and spacious. We will definitely be going to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Such a nice review, thank you. And you are of course welcome to visit again.
Ideal guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lijatap
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location, comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A really well located apartment for sight seeing and festival attendance. The owner was always very prompt to respond to queries prior to our arrival. We were met on arrival and supplied with a selection of coffees, tea, milk and breakfast cereals which were very welcome. I had taken some earplugs with me thinking it might be noisy due to the central location but did not need them at all. The bed was very comfortable so I am guessing that the mattress has been upgraded since the previous review. We didn't use the cooking facilities but the kitchen appeared well equipped. The only thing I missed was a floor length mirror but that is hardly essential and really just vanity! I would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
What a nice review!
Thank you, you are very welcome to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you, it is a quality IKEA mattress which we may change.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ralph G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs and just a short walk to the centre”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This accommodation suited us well- we were visiting Edinburgh for the Fringe Festival and it's location meant that we could easily walk to all the events. It was comfortable and provided a nice quiet and cosy retreat at the end of the day. It was reasonably well equipped and the only complaint was that the mattress needed an upgrade. Owner very helpful in providing extra keys. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Vielen Dank für die schöne Bewertung.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing