We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We greatly enjoyed our stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LaRayne D
Cataldo, Idaho
1 review
“We greatly enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was light and airy. The landlords were very friendly and helpful. The location was great for catching local transportation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect quiet locatio”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we had three nights here and enjoyed a lovely quiet break. The flat was clean, well appointed, large enough for four adults and overlooked the cruise ship harbour. We were met by the owner who was very friendly and helpful. Found a great little fish restaurant called c shack within walking distance. Reasonable price too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and locstion
Liked least: Bed linen, we needed top sheet or lightweight duvet as it was too warm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shethc
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay at the apartment was very plesant.
Though away from the city center the buses from the ocean terminal were very frequent and reaching there was never a problem.
The apartment was beautiful, spacious and well furnished.
The kitchen was fully equiped with all necessary stuff required to cook.
Len and Liz were friendly and prompt to respond.
Overall, enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves , thank you for taking the time to leave a review , hope to see you again soon ,
Liz& Len.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbd1704
france
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Highly recommended family base in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here with our 2 teenage children for 5 nights in May. A perfect base for our stay during our son's half term from school in Edinburgh. The flat is very conveniently located, easy to get to from any direction and easy to get both into and out of the city by car. The shops at Ocean Terminal are very handy and there is a good Asda and a little Scotmid convenience store very close. The flat itself was spotlessly clean and very bright and airy. It was much larger than similarly priced flats we have rented in Edinburgh over the last year or so and we felt was very good value indeed for money. The flat is apparently new to the rental market and is very well equipped, the kitchen has everything you would need (though we ordered in or ate out) and there are plenty of lovely soft towels. The building was very quiet and well maintained and the easy private parking was a real plus. Both Liz who we dealt with before we arrived on the booking side and Len who met us when we arrived were really helpful, especially Len who didn't complain when our flight was delayed and we didn't arrive until after 2am! Very highly recommended and will certainly try and book again for future visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Hi thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed B
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Clean and comfortable apartment with good facilities. We Loved the balcony. It is great location for Ocean Terminal and Britannia, and also is within easy reach of Edinburgh city centre by bus or taxi if you don't wish to walk or drive. Owner "Len" only too pleased to help. We would definitely stay again if visiting Edinburgh. Our family stayed in this apartment for more than two weeks with two kids. It was equipped with everything we needed. Great vibe in the surrounding area, good restaurants, coffee shops etc within easy walking distance and The flat has been a very relaxing place to return to after a busy day exploring. Thank you very much Len & Liz can't wait to come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Glad you enjoyed your self and thanks for taking the time to review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$115
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing