We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location - Wonderful host.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with dining area and kitchen behind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with dining area and kitchen behind
The living room with double sofabed The living room with double sofabed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living room with dining area and kitchen behind
The living room with double sofabed
The living room with double sofabed
The kitchen area
The dining area
The living room with TV, DVD player and double sofabed
Bedroom with king-size double bed; an additional single bed is available on request
Bedroom with king-size double bed
The bathroom has a bathtub with shower over
Boyd's Entry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lisa T
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location - Wonderful host.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

One block from the Royal Mile with some really good restaurants just around the corner (restaurants with vegan options!). The bed was very comfortable, nice kitchen, washer and dryer, convertible sofa for our son. There are stairs (a few stairs down when you enter into the living area and a full flight up to the bedroom). I'm glad we stayed there and would recommend it to friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rharg
Lima, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We traveled to Edinburgh for the Fringe and Boyd's Entry proved to be the perfect location for our stay. Our host provided the perfect refreshments, amenities and great restaurant suggestions. The guess book provided others favorite places and tours which we also appreciated. The flat was truly a home away from home and we are grateful to have found it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: street noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Fallon, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I miss this flat!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My three teenage children and I had a wonderful time at this flat! The owners, Stuart & Laura, were there to greet us upon arrival. They showed us how everything works, and left a few goodies for us to get started. The flat is very comfortable and well decorated. There was plenty of room for us to spread out. The location is excellent, only a block or so from the Royal Mile. There are restaurants and grocery stores nearby. Waverly train station is within walking distance, as are the shops of Princes Street, Edinburgh Castle, and the Holyrood Palace. We loved our time here and if we ever return to Edinburgh, I will check to see if this flat is available!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: street noise...we could hear sirens at night
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonigc88
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very central and comfy”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location, just next to the royal mile
Very comfy bed and sofa bed. Nice decoration and and even has a wash and dryer machine. Very useful!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpreet...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a such a warm welcome from Stuart. Everything was perfect and we were in a brilliant location which made our 3 night stay easy and so much fub. High standard and highchair with cot and bedding were spot on.

Make sure you visit Pinnies right outside the front door for lovely shortbread made daily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing