We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful appartment that has everything you...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Apartment and West Bow seen from Victoria Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartment and West Bow seen from Victoria Terrace
The Midbow Apartment from West Bow. The apartment is on the first floor. The Bedroom with Superking four-poster and solid teak furniture. looking onto Victoria Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Apartment and West Bow seen from Victoria Terrace
The Midbow Apartment from West Bow. The apartment is on the first floor.
The Bedroom with Superking four-poster and solid teak furniture. looking onto Victoria Street
The Bedroom showing Liberty teak dressing table,  and original watercolour by Rosie Scott.
The solid teak Superking four-poster. The cushion shows the West Bow by The Edinburgh Sketcher
Living Room, showing the desk converted from a Georgian piano - it's full of secret compartments!
Living Room, showing the Clie Doc XL sofa that converts into a full size bunk bed!
Kitchen with oven and gas hob, washing machine, tumble dryer, microwave and toaster.
Hallway with vintage hall runner. Coming soon - a 13ft Canvas print of the entire Royal Mile
Shower Room showing walk-in Shower with overhead and hand-held shower heads, and solid teak slipmat!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nina S
Vanersborg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful appartment that has everything you need at a perfect location!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed the appartment fully. It was designed with love and feeling. Everything we needed was supplied. The bunkbed was remarkable comfortable and the doublebed fantasticThe location is on what we thought was Edinburghs most charming street, in the middle of everything in old town, is just perfect to explore the city. The appartment is easy to reach by tram from the airport.
Communication with the owners prior arriving has been great. Quick answers on our questions.
So we eill be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Dear Nina,
Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We also think it is the most charming street in the old town - but we may be a little biased! We look forward to welcoming you back again. Have a super summer. Warmest regards, Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol m
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of 3 country trip”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this apartment that has a great location for walking everywhere in Edinburgh. Beautiful street with plenty of great shops and restaurants. The apartment was fully furnished with both antiques and modern amenities Great care was taken to give the culture and feel of Edinburgh. The castle is just up the street as is the Royal Mile. Would highly recommend and would visit again. Thank you Jon and Antonia for sharing such a lovely place.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Dear Carol,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the flat and thank you so much for giving such a positive review. We do hope that you are able to stay with us again in the future.
Have a wonderful summer.
Warmest regards,
Antonia and Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muse54
Willard
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If I could only recommend one place in Edinburg this would be it.”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location, close to restaurants, attractions, pubs, music, groceries, Airlink and city buses, and trains. Stones throw to castle. The bed was the most comfortable one we found in 3 weeks in Scotland. The kitchen was well appointed and it was nice to have laundry facilities. The negatives were very minimal. There was a strong odor in the hallway of the common area of the building. On the weekends there was some noise on the streets when the bars let out about midnight but it only lasted a short while.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quality of accomadations
Liked least: noise at night, but that would not cause me any hesitation in staying here again
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. We were made aware after you stayed of an issue with the communal hallway, but that has now been dealt with. We are proud of the fact that the communal stairway is unusually well kept and maintained by one of the building's residents. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and hope that if you return you will consider staying with us again. Warm regards, Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spot on location”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great Edinburgh apartment. Fantastic to be so close to restaurants and attractions. We walked miles and had lovely weather. Enough space for four but best to pack light. Clearly impossible for teenage girls!
Everything in order for arrival. Very helpful.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and enjoyed the combination of good weather and the location of the flat. We stay in the apartment with our two teenage boys but they tend to pack only the essentials - laptops and pyjamas! Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Warmest regards, Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quasp
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In the middle of Edinburgh”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect place to stay for our visit to Edinburgh. Everything was within walking distance as we were in the middle of town. The flat was nice and had great facilities for my family; a kitchen and laundry. We did not have a car during our stay and were grateful as parking was limited and very expensive. The only complaint I have (which is not the fault of the owner in anyway) was that we were situated on top of a bar. Since it was summer we had to open the windows of the flat the apartment wouldn't get so stuffy overnight. Because of this, we had lots of noise from traffic along the cobblestone road (loud) and bar patrons yelling that would occur nightly outside the bar around closing time. One night we did her some music coming from the bar. However, after about 2:00 a.m. everything outside would settle down so you weren't disturbed anymore. I am sure that folks that are accustomed to city noise will have no problems or if you are there when you can close the windows you will have no problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of a home like setting.
Liked least: Downtown noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you for leaving such a detailed and positive review of the apartment. As the apartment is right in the centre of Edinburgh we are sometimes asked about noise from the street. It can be busy especially at weekends although the Bow Bar itself is rarely noisy and has a no music policy. Sometimes though music can be heard from a venue further up the street if the windows are open. For those guest interested in parking we recommend the car park at the Quartermile development, just over a 5 minute walk up Candlemaker Row, but like all city centre car parks it can be quite pricey. There is also metered parking, limited to 4 hours, on West Bow itself. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit Edinburgh again soon. Warmest regards, Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing