We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
The Building The Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Living Room
The Building
The Building
The Building
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Box Bedroom
The Box Bedroom
The Box Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Lobby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Aha2ala
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, lovely stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 4 nights in April 2015. Lovely basement apartment accessed by a set of steps from ground level, so not suitable for wheelchair users. Well provided kitchen, lovely little nursery room for our daughter with a fab little selection of toys for her. Bright, airy and great sized master bedroom, lovely bathroom. Metered parking outside. Well stocked corner shop at the end of the street, and shops, cafe's and a wonderful butcher a few minutes walk away. Great location and we will definitely be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliaf131...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't ask for better accommodation!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Considering the short notice we had to find accommodation in Edinburgh over Easter weekend, we weren't expecting the luck we had when we found Lisa's home.
The house was extremely clean on arrival, stocked with linen, towels, and all utensils you would need in the kitchen. Lisa had prepared a handy travel guide with maps and advice, and had very kindly left some chocolates and champagne for us.
The location was a bonus in itself, we were 10 mins walk from the centre/Royal Mile End, but also a stones throw away from local pubs, supermarkets etc.
We had a really amazing time in Edinburgh, and would definitely come back to Lisa's - I would highly recommend it to anyone from a young group of travelers to a family with young children.
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and the comfort of the house itself
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cr0ftergi...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Calm, cosy, clean and comfortable!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

i was so pleasantly surprised by this little apartment in the centre of Edinburgh, and the owners thoughtful little touches made me feel welcome from the moment I entered the flat! Centrally situated with a great choice of eating and shopping very close by. I will certainly return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel O
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas A
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing